We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Again”
Review of Mango Wine Bar

Mango Wine Bar
Ranked #512 of 1,707 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was our second visit and yet again we were not disappointed. The food and service was second to none. This wine bar is excellent value for money and offers an early doors menu between 5 - 7 pm also it has extensive lunch menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and feel”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Visited on Valentines Night . Food was first class
Service was a bit confused as they had seperated the tables to just sit as couples
and the waitresses where a bit confused by the new numbers despite this the service was good
Food is top rate Rack of ribs lovely and served with home made chips
Great value for money
its only drawback it is a bit isolated on the tech park but our private hire driver had no problem finding it and is well sign posted on park if you drive yourself

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil0851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Tasty and freshly prepared food. Attentive Staff

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oldiebutgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This,was our second visit and it was just as good second time around.Service was quick and attentive and the staff were very friendly.I can only recomend that you try it,the early doors menu 5-7 is very good value.Only down side there was a funeral party in the main part of the restaurant and they were very noisy but we were told of this when booking.The young lady who seems to be in charge i think her name was Jane is very good and makes you feel at home.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rubypensarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was my second visit and once again the food was outstanding. The tempura prawns are out of this world! They melt in your mouth, as does the veggie lasagne. I eat out quite a lot and have visited many so called top nosh restaurants but this place beats them all. The chef is amazing. I just wish it was more accessible as you really need a car to get to this place, it is however a hidden gem in every sense of the world. Service was excellent too. Waitress extremely friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome. I highly recommend the mango. Go, eat and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancahirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Wine Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Mango Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing