We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 10, 2010

This was the second time that myself and my friends had stayed in the newer block, and once again we couldn't fault the place. We were only there for 3 nights, but it was all so easy to get to where ever you want from here. We will be back again. We were lucky to be given an upgrade on arrival, and we could see all over the city!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 549 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2009

We arrived at the apartments which are situated in the univerrsity district of the city. Location wise they are ok, everything within a 10 minute walk, and the street seemed quiet. The staff we're very helpful and provided us with enough information for our trip. The rooms themselves are quite big, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom as the 1 bedroom's we're all taken. They had everything we needed, and more. The only snag was that they seemed quite dusty and unkempt. We were only there for one night so didnt mind, but if we were staying longer i would have complained. Would stay again for a cheap base, but nothing special. oh andparking is £12 per night, pretty steep.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmatheminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2009

Thank you for posting feedback after your stay with us, all comments are welcome and used in a constructive manner to ensure that we continually improve both our product and service. It is very disappointing that the levels of housekeeping displayed were below the usual standard. On behalf of all the team we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in full, and I hope that should you return to Liverpool you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We decided to visit Liverpool for a few days and wanted to stay somewhere central without paying too much over the odds. The apartment idea meant we could have total independence over things like eating times as well as enjoy more room for relaxing. These apartments are modern and well equipped. We were staying for only two nights in a one bed apartment and although a little compact, we had plenty storage and all the mod cons avaiable from microwave to cd player. Washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, tea towel and hand soap all provided.
The building is easily found and in a great location for daytime touring and night life, there's a few local shops in the same block and a bakery at the back so even food wasn't far away.
The reception is a little office-y but the staff are very friendly and helpful and we felt safe arriving home at night /accessing the car park.
Although clean on the surface our apartment could have done with a thorough clean to remove dusty fur from towel rail and hair from beneath the bath plug.
Overall we would recommend these apartments to family & friends and we're hoping to return at some point in the future too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sore_FeetGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

It looks great on the web site and it's undeniably good value, but I wouldn't stay here again.

I stayed in the penthouse apartments, which have an absolutely stunning view over the city, especialy at night. Other good points are bright light rooms, fresh modern decor and nice modern kitchens and bathrooms.

BUT, be warned: the area, though central is pretty rough. The apartment block is a bit of moden infill on an odd backroad, which seems to be mainly made up of the rear car park entrances to office blocks When I went looking for a shop which sold a hairbrush I was directed to Bargain Booze nearby, where the staff shelter behind a security screen. It's round the back of the magistrates court which is a bit lively on the street.

2. in the day, access to the apartment block isstraightforward with a street entrance. But at night you have to negotiate a heavy security gate which takes you into an abandoned courtyard with derelict buildings where you must get through yet another tricky security door in order to get into the block. It's not a comfortable feeling for a woman alone at night.

3. I would not recommend a penthouse apartment (which for which you pay a premium price) at all.

Two main reasons: firstly these are not, as described on the web site, one bedroom flats. They are studios with the bedroom on a mezzanine floor overlooking the living room kitchen, with no dividing wall or door.

Secondly, you can't open a window (only a door which leads onto a communal balcony shared by a dozen or so flats) yet the flat is poorly designed which means that it gets absolutely boiling hot and the heat gets trapped on the upper, bedroom, floor.

The management are well aware of this issue. They provide a number of fans and portable air conditioning units, noisy but ineffective. I didn't get much sleep. The blind was broken and couldn't be mended and it took 24 hours to provide the advertised microwave. Most of the staff are charming but it didn't make up for the problems.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konahooha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2009

Thank you for your feedback and my team and I regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay.

Our apartments are located in the business district of the city, but only 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area, bars and restaurants. This is normally highlighted by our clients as a positive, as the area is quiet at night but yet near enough to walk to where you want to go. The Security Gate and courtyard mentioned is for communal use by our guests and the residents in the apartment block beside us. Again this has been designed with the security and safety of our guests and residents in mind. The courtyard is well lit at night and access codes are given to our guests to access the building. We do employ a security guard here every night and they are more than happy to open the main office street entrance if our clients prefer (all guests are provided with the mobile number for such requests) .
I feel it is only fair to mention that it is not just the off licenses in our area that operate from behind a screen, you will find this across the Liverpool and in many other UK cities. If you live in a rural area this can seem unusual but unfortunately this practice is a realistic reflection of the world today.

We continue to strive to maintain the highest possible standards in our apartments and apologise that the speed we were able to resolve the issues you raised, inconvenienced your stay. We have taken action in respect of the heat by introducing air con units and have more planned. I regret that you will not stay again and we thank you for your constructive feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Excellent Location, Very good value for money just need a more thorough clean and these apartments would be something really special.

I personally didnt feel clean walking on the carpets but as we got such a good deal i feel bad mentioning it. The bathrooms were lovely although we only had enough towels for two and four of us stayed over.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone for a convenient stop over at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola_green2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Stayed for 1 night at the premier appartments. This was our first stay at a appartment rather than a hotel. However we were so impressed that it will be quite hard to go back back to the 'normal' hotel routine.

The location fairly central, a quick 10 minute walk to the heart of the city at the end of Dale street (one end leads to the Liver building etc). The appartment is located off a side street, and generally I felt safe. However late at night I would probably not walk on my own back there. I did not witness anything, but being on the safe side.

On arrival, its more like walking into an office than a 'hotel'. However the check in process was efficient and the staff were very helpful and polite. We firstly received a quick 'tour' of how to enter the building after office hours and received the codes for the gates etc.

Once we went up to the appartment, it was light and airy. I was very impressed with the size of the appartment (we stayed at a x2 bed). The appartment was clean and had been well maintained. The only reason I have marked it down is for a stain that was on the bedroom floor and for some stains on the lounge wall.

Therefore in summary an excallent alternative to a hotel and I will definately be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporty_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2009

Thank you for posting your feedback on both your experience of our property and customer service. Good news that we have converted you from the normal hotel routine, once tried many people don't go back! I hope that we will see you again soon, either in Liverpool or at one of our other locations in UK or Europe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This was our 3rd trip tp Liverpool this year. We decided to try an Apartment for a change from the usual Hotels. We were absolutly delighted. It was 5 mins walk to city center - well actually it was in the city center. We were on the 6th floor with amazing views over the city itself. Apartments are set in a quiet area so we had no noise from the street. The seagulls were a little noisy but we spent some happy times watching them flying over the roof tops outside our window. The apartment was spotless with everything you could possibly want in the kitchen, bathroom etc. The staff were so friendly especially the night security man. A little more expensive than your average 3 to 4 star hotel but well worth it. We will def be staying here again for our future visits to Liverpool. Thanks for a trouble free, hassel free and most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2009

We appreciate you taking time out to post your feedback and is always nice to know that you had such a positive experience. I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the team including the contracted overnight security guard. Keep an eye on our website for special offers to get the best value stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,775 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $81 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool are the ideal alternative to a traditional hotel offering a mix of one and two bedroom apartments with fully fitted kitchens which include dishwashers, washing machine, dining area and comfy living area. All of our 2 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms. On site parking is available at an additional charge. We are located in the heart of the business district and walking distance to Liverpool One,Albert Dock, Mathew Street and all the great attractions Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing