We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty apartment but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty apartment but....”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were quite happy with this apartment; the view was splendid but soon we noticed the strange things. First of all, the apartment hadn't been too well cleaned, I mean, if you find a clod of hair in your bath... Then it seemed to have been decorated by a madman, e.g. a sofa was standing against, and I do mean against, a radiator which said do not block. On one side of the bed there was a lamppost and a clock but no socket or extension cord. But our main disappointment was the dishwasher. We deliberatley took an apartment with a dishwasher because we don't want to spend our time doing the dishes while we're on a holiday. But it was broke. The people at the reception were friendly enough and they did send several technicians who couldn't solve the problem. But when we asked to see the manager about this he wasn't coming in until Monday, conveniently after we'd allready be gone. They said that he'd be in touch and he had all our data but we haven't heard from him since. My guess is that they knew it was broke all along and they still keep on renting it as if there actually is a dishwasher. I'm quite sure there's someone staying in that apartment now with still a broken dishwasher. I think there's alot to be said about how an organisation handles its complaints. We've had an A-experience in the premier inn hotel in Greenwich. I regret to say that this wasn't the case here. If we would have had a symbolic gesture such as a sincere apology of the manager (we've had this of the staff) or if they had sent someone to do the dishes it'd been okay for us, now we've left with an uneasy and unsatisfied feeling about the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and i do hope that you have now also received my direct repsonse to you, I would like to stress that it certainly was not intentioal for me not to be here when you wished to speak with me but as i manage two locations i am not always based in Liverpool, however we do have another member of the management team here that would have been happy to dicsuss the issues with you.

I am sorry that you had an issue with your dishwasher and with all items such as this they can fail at anytime and while all efforts were made to try and have this repaired while you were with us we were not able to carry this out, while i appreciate that this is somewhat inconvenient as we have such small teams here at Premier Apartments we would not have been in a position to have been able to do your dishes for you.

As mentioned in my direct response to you our building is unique in shape and all furniture is fitted around the design of the building and while the sofa does sit in front of the heater it is not actually covering the heater. I cna also confirm that there is indeed sockets at either side of the beds.

I do hope that this will not deter you from using Premier Apartments Liverpool for any future trips that you may be planning where i am confident that your stay will be trouble free.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    142
    48
    15
    13
See reviews for
111
185
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a night at premier apartments in Liverpool. Must say that it was a fantastic experience. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite, which was incredible - much more than we expected. The management we met were very friendly and extremely helpful. As a group of friends in Liverpool for the night, it was central to everything we wanted. Excellent place, would definitely stay again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kdelaney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for a fantastic reviews. Its great to read such positive comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future as Liverpool has some great events coming up in the next few months.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was our third stay at Premier Apartments and sadly, I would no longer recommend this accommodation. I had the worst night's sleep EVER. The bed sloped significantly towards the middle and away from my head (i.e. my head was lower than the rest of my body) and I couldn't get comfortable. The bed was not as bad on my husband's side so he was able to get to sleep. We stayed on a Friday night and this area has become busier than on previous visits with lots more cafes and places to have a drink. The noise throughout the night, from passing foot traffic was really loud. You know, people on their way home after being at the pub all night. I ended up taking the cushions off the couch and putting them on the floor and sleeping on that. All the furnishings and decor are worn - the whole place is looking rather tired. We were disappointed after really enjoying our two previous stays. I think we can do better and will look elsewhere if we ever return to Liverpool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8pairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay from November last year and I was of course disappointed to read that you feel you would not return to us should you be back.

Obviously between your last stay in June 2009 and your stay in 2013 wear and tear can happen in the apartments but we do have an going investment and decorating programme in place which does ensure that we maintain our standards and we are also audited by an external company who awards us our 4 star standard which I am proud to say we have achieved year on year.

Unfortunately external noise is somewhat beyond our control and Liverpool is a vibrant city that attracts visitors from all over the world and with that will come people enjoying themselves and sampling the great night life.

I am sorry that you feel you will not stay with us again but should you wish to return for any future visits to Liverpool then please do contact me personally.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent two nights in a two bedroom apartment which was ideally located near the city centre, a less than 10 minute stroll to the Cavern Club. The apartment was well equipped and ideal for two couples or a family. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, would be the first choice for any future breaks we take in Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for such a great review. We have to agree that we are ideally located in Liverpool especially if you are a fan of the Cavern Club as this is just a short stroll away.

Its always rewarding to read that we will be your first choice for any future trips and we hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom flat. We were able to get an early check in before 11am, which was nice. Reception staff was very friendly and helpfull no matter who we talked to during our stay. The apartment were not spotless clean in the kitchen and the floor in the living room could use some tlc. But it was minor things that didn't bother us. The bedrooms are ok, not so much space to go around the bed. The beds are comfortable - a bit soft for some people maybe. It's close to the city center with plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants nearby. You can stock up at the small tesco just around the corner. Liverpool is easy to get around by foot. On the same street just 2 min from the apartments are a cafe called The central Perk (just like in Friends) which is very nice.

Room Tip: Its probably more quiet if you get a room at the back of the building not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the great feedback. I am pleased we were able to check you in when you arrived, we will always endeavour to do this subject to availability.
I am sorry that there was some cleaning issues with the apartment had you brought these to our attention while you were with us we would of course rectified this immediately for you.
Our location is ideal for exploring all that Liverpool has to offer and we do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked a Premier Apartment for a midweek break, based purely on the price and good reports on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the apartment was clean, warm, welcoming and very comfortable. It had every home comfort, TV, Microwave, Electric oven with induction hob, washing machine and dishwasher.
The apartment is 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street station, 10 minutes from the Cavern quarter and about 15 minutes from the pierhead and Albert Dock. There is a 24 hour convenience store on the corner of Hatton Gardens and a Tesco Express about 2 minutes walk away.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Higher rooms have a view. Book through the website if you want to lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and your comments and feedback is very much appreciated. Its great that you found the team to be excellent and we have to agree our lcoation is ideal when exploring Liverpool.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Apartments here or one of our other great locations.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times and are going again this spring. Great hospitality, apartments are well laid out and spacious. Ideal spot if you want to travel around the are, All city stations within walking distance,bus terminus very close by. Lots of places of interest.large variety of eating places, Chinatown will send you into a different world. Everything you could wish for and at affordable prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to your review your recent stay with us and thanks for such great feedback. Its always rewarding to read such great comments and even better to read that you are coming back.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,014 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Property: PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool are the ideal alternative to a traditional hotel offering a mix of one and two bedroom apartments with fully fitted kitchens which include dishwashers, washing machine, dining area and comfy living area. All of our 2 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms. On site parking is available at an additional charge. We are located in the heart of the business district and walking distance to Liverpool One,Albert Dock, Mathew Street and all the great attractions Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing