We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if it is hot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great spacious apartments, clean and great location. However really hot, no air con and little ventilation. We were lucky being in the top floor with a balcony, and it was still too hot.
Also fine if you are a couple on your own but the bedrooms are open to each other and the lounge so VERY noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and leaving your review. I am pleased that you found the apartments to your liking other than the summer heat, we do try and aid guests with fans but the current climate is a challenge in a glass building. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again when the usual cooler British weather returns! Thank you again for your custom. Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 557 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights. A 7th floor apartment. It was clean and well furnished but the bedroom was very very hot. Our fan did not work and after 2 days we got another one but it did not cool us down at all. We had to keep the veranda door open and the noise from the seagulls was unbearable. The weekend guests did not go to bed at all.They banged doors all night and as no reception is available there was nothing we could do. Liverpool itself is a dirty city and we had to clean tables with wipes in several places. Would not rush back .

Room Tip: Make sure it is at the back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenGourock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you choosing to stay with us, I am sorry that you found the property you stayed in too hot. The warm summer weather is definitely proving a challenge as we are not air conditioned, but we do make every attempt to provide cooling. We also have overnight security for which the contact number is printed on all guest key cards and any overnight issues must be reported to them in order for us to be able to help resolve. Typical feedback on the city is that of a very friendly and vibrant environment and it is a real shame that you felt it was dirty. I believe there has been some recent strikes with waste collection teams and perhaps this impacted on your view. I genuinely hope that you would give both our apartments and the city another chance, we will have some excellent value breaks coming up over the winter. Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went with a few friends for a long weekend To Liverpool, never having been before. I saw the reviews for these apartments and thought wow! They were an absolute bargin and cheaper than most hotels even with a lower star rating!
We were not disappointed.They were the perfect home from home including 2 bathrooms, comfy clean and modern and right in the middle of everything that we wanted to see and do.Wuld definitely recommend. Only downside was they needed better air con in room as it was a hot weekend and windows only opened so far. Apart from that, the service from staff was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you on your recent trip to Liverpool and that you found us a great value for money option without compromising on quality. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Liverpool or one of our other UK locations, I am confident you will find the same great value in all our properties! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great for friends sharing, good location, apartment was lovely and had everything we needed. Just needed more condiments in the room, and a small shop downstairs for buying essentials would be great! I would definitely stay again if visiting the area for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderwomansretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed staying with us and will certainly take the shop comments onboard - although I must note there is a currently a large tesco express in construction just around the corner on Dale street so there will certainly be improved immediate amenities in a few months! We look forward to seeing you again next time visit Liverpool. Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at premier apartments,the rooms were big and clean, no problems...friendly and helpful staff...would of recieved 5 stars if they had better air con in rooms...very stuffy on nights..wi fi? very hit or miss on seventh floor..the position of the apartments were ok great for us....about 10-15minute walk to Albert dock....10 mins to shops?would book again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and choosing to stay with us, I am very glad that your experience was such a positive one. The sudden heatwave admittedly was a challenge for a property without air conditioning but these are not very common and we do aim to combat the temperature best we can with fans etc. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks once again, best wishes - Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night for an event in the city centre but could quite happily move in here!

Excellent facilities - everything you could need in the kitchen, iron, stereo etc. Really comfortable beds and clean modern bathrooms.

Staff and security friendly and helpful. Great location - less than a minute to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed our product and location so much and we do hope that we can see you again very soon! Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location is good just next to the center. The bedrooms are small. There is no air conditioning. The Wi-Fi signal is low or very low. Cigarette smell gets into the non smoking rooms from adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alejo_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in full. The recent heatwave is challenging for any property without air conditioning and we do take all steps we can to enhance the comfort of our guests. WiFi service is usually very good, in light of your feedback I have requested remote checks on all our access points and would also advise any guests that have issues to use the support line as often individual computer set up (firewalls etc) can be adjusted to help get better service. I sincerely hope that you would consider staying with us again and apologies again that you were not entirely satisfied on your recent stay. Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 99 in Liverpool
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,097 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool are the ideal alternative to a traditional hotel offering a mix of one and two bedroom apartments with fully fitted kitchens which include dishwashers, washing machine, dining area and comfy living area. All of our 2 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms. On site parking is available at an additional charge. We are located in the heart of the business district and walking distance to Liverpool One,Albert Dock, Mathew Street and all the great attractions Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing