We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Ranked #10 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at these apartments which we really enjoyed,there were 4 of us staying and there was plenty of room.The standard of the accommodation was excellent,and well situated for the centre of Liverpool.It had excellent car parking and security,but the building signage and one way system made it difficult to find,but when familiar with the area proved to be a convenient location.
The apartments had everything you needed and were very clean,and the staff were very helpful.The Albert Docks is well worth a visit which has some nice eating places and bars.A very enjoyable stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing Premier Apartments as your Liverpool base and for taking the time to post your feedback. All comments are taken on board and we will note that perhaps we can improve the property visibility or offer you clearer information to help you locate us. One way streets in most city centres can be a nuisance if take a wrong turn, but the key positive of our location is that once you have arrived you can forget about the car and the stresses of the road system as you can pretty much walk to all key attractions! I do hope we can welcome you all back soon, it is a great city for Christmas Shopping! Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 549 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I always find these serviced apartments far preferable to cheap hotels for a city break, and these were great for the price. Having a separate kitchen/living room area is ideal with a baby, (the alternative would've been sitting in silence from 7pm). The staff were genuinely friendly, and very helpful, and the location is ideal (and surprisingly quiet for a city centre). Liverpool is such a smart, cosmopolitan city, and we'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Lovely feedback on our business and city - thank you! We are a great option for families and it is so nice to know that we really can make your time away far more enjoyable - hopefully more families will give apartments a try in the future. I hope we will see you all again soon, best wishes - Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just came back from a fabulous weekend in Liverpool. Four of us stayed at the Premier Appts, which are very conveniently located near to Lime Street Station and the city centre. Everything was within easy walking distance, which meant that we were not reliant on transport.

The appartment was really well laid out. We were staying on the first floor and had an appt, where the Lounge was located in the centre of the appt, with the bedrooms situated either side of the lounge. This meant that there was good privacy for both couples. We arrived late into the evening, but was met by a lovely security guide, who made sure that we knew where everything was.

Liverpool was a great destination - Liverpool One being the biggest suprise of the weekend..............shopping heaven. Spent a wonderful day at the Albert Docks, with loads to see and great choices of bars, restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you had such a positive experience of both Premier Apartments and Liverpool as a destination. I hope that you will come back soon to finish exploring our city, we would love to welcome you back! Many thanks again for the feedback
Best wishes, Marie - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. It was a pleasant surprise and exactly what we needed. We relaxed, did our washing and ironing and even cooked a meal one night. The best thing after several weeks of hotels and restaurants. This apartment was actually much cheaper than a hotel.
Location is several hundred metres from Lime St Station one way and several hundred metres from the city centre the other. Easy to find but look at a map anyway because it's uphill and not visible from (the main) Dale street.
The washing machine, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, microwave, kettle TV, etc. were all as-new and the bedrooms and bathrooms modern and clean. Having a decent sound system was a nice touch and there is no external noise.
They have made clever use of space in a round building so there is the impression of lots of room. As a couple we didn't need the extra bedroom and extra bathroom so shut their doors to save housekeeping. We were on the 2nd floor
The staff we met were pleasant and courteous and went out of their way to be helpful.
This apartment contributed to us liking Liverpool a lot and wanting to visit again.

Room Tip: If you like views, go high because there are 3 storey buildings beside the Premier tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for your review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed the amenities in the apartments so much. We understand that when traveling, it's nice to stay somewhere with a homely feel and am glad that this is what you found. I am pleased that you enjoyed Liverpool as a City, we would love to welcome you back on your next trip to the UK.
Marie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a massive suprise as I didnt really know what to expect when I booked online the day before i came to Liverpool.
First of all the receptions staff were very helpful and professional when I arrived and directed me to the car park and then checked in and i was in room 607 on the 6th floor, I stayed for 3 nights from Sunday 7/10/12.

The room was massive and very clean and stylish. The view was fantastic as was the bed and bathroom. I love to pick fault but couldnt find any.

I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: ask to stay on a high floor as the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks John for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and received such good service from our reception team. I'll be sure to pass on your comments. Apartments really are a great alternative to hotels especially when you get a good deal. We also have apartments in Birmingham, Bristol, Nottingham, Newcastle, London, Manchester and Dublin so pay look us up if ever visiting any of these locations.
Thanks again, Marie, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked 3 x 1 bed apartments for 6 people, I booked well in advance of our stay and requested non-smoking rooms.
I phoned a few weeks before arrival to book car parking spaces and again requested that the rooms be non-smoking! to which they reply that it can't be guaranteed but as there are more non-smoking rooms it is very likely you get what you request.
A week before our stay I received an email saying that we have been changed to a 2 bed apt and a 1 bed apt because one of their long stay guests decided to extend their stay?! We were not happy with this, as none of our party wanted to share. I telephoned them to let them know it wasn't acceptable and we were changed back to the original booking, again I stated that we most definitely DID NOT want any smoking rooms!
Arrived to find we had nothing we had booked, got a penthouse suite, a two bed apt and low and behold A SMOKING ROOM!!!!!! they were fully booked so nothing else was available!

Although the two bed was very nice and the penthouse was ok, though certainly not as extravagant as it's title suggests, the smoking room smelt DISGUSTING!! and two of our party had to suffer this room for the whole weekend as there were no other rooms available!

I do think that guests requests are not even considered and they put you in any available rooms. As I was so adamant that a smoking room was not acceptable at the time of booking, if they could not fullfill this request I should have been given the option to cancel the booking and have a refund.

On the positive side, the staff were very nice, the two bed and penthouse were clean enough ( smoking room just felt dirty because of the disgusting smell in there ) It was convenient to have secure parking and it was just a short distance to Cavern club and Echo Arena - the purpose of our visit.

Negatives (apart from the obvious!) There was a lot of noise and continued partying from the street until well into the early hours, parking was expensive and car park had tiny awkward spaces and very little room to exit it, especially if you have a big 4x4 as we do.

I would never stay here again as you just can't guarantee you will get what you booked, I would also not recommend to friends....sorry but disappointed :-(

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marietuluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Premier Apartments. I am sorry that on this occassion we were unable to allocate all 3 of your apartments to non-smoking rooms. As you mentioned, this is advertised as a request so everybody is made aware that this is not guaranteed when they make a reservation. Whilst we always endeavour to meet the specific requirements of every guest, sometimes this is not possible if every guest requests the same thing as a small number of our apartments do allow for smoking. I am pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrades to the 2 bedroom apartment and the Penthouse apartment and hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Marie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Located just off the central area - about 10 minutes walk from Lime Street station (make sure you have printed out the map for location as it is on a side street off Dale street!). Reception very friendly and helpful - including a demonstration of entry code system and separate entrance for use when you come back in an evening. Apartment had everything you could want - full cooker; fridge and freezer; dishwasher etc etc If you wanted to make meals it would have been no problem (we were lazy and only did breakfasts and snacks). Quiet area so no problem sleeping. When we checked out on Sunday morning we left our luggage and collected it in the evening - again no problem.

The weekend reception hours may seem limited (closed in the evening) but there is security cover and you can check in / out at any time by arrangement. We paid a similar price to hotels for the weekend but had much more space and facilities. It seems Saturday night is expensive in Liverpool (not just here but all hotels). The other six nights seem very reasonable rates - better than hotels! So we would definitely stay again when visiting Liverpool.

Room Tip: There is a bit of a view from the higher floors but really you are not staying here for views so any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for your review David. I am pleased that you found your stay with us good value for money. We appreciate there are so many accommodation choices in the City and are realistic in our pricing allowing for better value for money than a standard hotel. Our location makes for a great base when exploring Liverpool being so close to all amenities whilst being quiet enough for all to enjoy a good night's sleep.
I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back on your next trip to Liverpool.
Many thanks, Marie - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,830 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $96 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool are the ideal alternative to a traditional hotel offering a mix of one and two bedroom apartments with fully fitted kitchens which include dishwashers, washing machine, dining area and comfy living area. All of our 2 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms. On site parking is available at an additional charge. We are located in the heart of the business district and walking distance to Liverpool One,Albert Dock, Mathew Street and all the great attractions Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing