We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Lane(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
484
467
204
105
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
467
204
105
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoretail parkdavid lloyd gymcontrol towerambassador suiteterminal buildingjohn lennon airportthe club loungewedding partycity centrean early morning flightexecutive roomreception stafftwo double bedslovely hotelan overnight staycar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was lovely and clean. The staffs on arrival were very helpful and told us everything we needed to know. Also with the executive room we had a free bar near our hotel room from 5.30-7.30 which I didn't know about, and a bottle of wine and fruit was sent to the room when we arrived. The other reviews say about the car park not being accessible, when we went there was a large car park on the front and sides which we parked for free so I am not sure where the problem is. The rooms were very comfy the beds and pillows were amazing; however the furniture in the room did need updating and was worn. We ordered room service in the morning of the wedding which was lovely however we didn’t really eat in the restaurant and go the bar because we were out all day and evening with the wedding. Overall the hotel was perfect for what we wanted it for it was clean and comfy and the staffs were very friendly, I would definitely stay here again and I would say was good value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the executive it was spacious and we had the free bar with the room of the evening. Also I have a friend who stayed in this hotel and it was her friends birthday and they let them all come into their bar before they went out. There wasnt a problem with noise at all or with staires etc. We can only use a lift due to disabilty and this was easily accessed from all floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post your comment it is allways nice to hear that you will be back
and its nice that you have been able to clear up the car park

pp Joanne Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The reception service is always excellent and the breakfast first class with plenty of choice. The rooms are spacious and well presented. Coffee and tea making facilities are available in the room.
What let the hotel down this time was the housekeeping in the room. There was a urine stain on the outside of the toilet (see photo), the dust on top of the unit holding the television was thick, (see photo) and the extent of room service after day 1 of our 2 day stay consisted of pulling up the bed cover roughly and replacing the tea and coffee. Bins weren't emptied and bathroom toiletries not replaced. Im not sure the cloor saw a vaccum cleaner. We had one shampoo and one small soap for two people for two days. The dirt and dust round the edge of the seat was so bad we just stored a case on it, (see photo).
I hope this is a one off. The hotel is usually good quality and the service great. The house keeping staff need sorting out quickly or custom , mine included, will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0lly_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tom H,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am pleased to hear of your overall satisfaction in our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the condition of the bathroom. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and be reviewed. Your comments are truly valuable, as this will give us an opportunity to look for areas to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again on your next visit Liverpool.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel about 3 weeks ago.On first impression it looks rather dated but was very nice inside.Our room was very nice and plenty of space.This hotel is a good point to go and look round liverpool [car needed].The breakfast was very good and the room

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stay here a lot and generally like the hotel, but not this time. We thought we'd go for a suite but we were given quite a noisy room, next to the air-con unit in the corridor. We never realised how bad it was until we tried to watch a film (in with the room deal). American films are notoriously poor on sound but this was impossible to hear. There was also supposed to be a bottle of wine and snacks included which we had to contact reception for. We tried to watch Sky Sports (sound but no picture) and was told 'We don't have it', then 'apparently we do, but it's off, but you can watch it in the bar'.
It would have been difficult to sleep in so after complaining, we were moved to a much better suite room. Not everyone complains, was the reply! Alby (the concierge?) helped us. We restarted the film in the peace and tranquility of the new room and slept well - the beds here are superb. Not sure why we weren't given this in the first place.
Next day, we weren't going to progress the issues any further but were then about to be charged for watching 2 films, which as I said, were in with the room deal (this has also happened before). I pointed this out and the fact of moving. The films were removed, no apology given.
Sorry Crowne Plaza, standards seem to be slipping and customer care and service seem to be an extra and not the norm. Will we stay again? It's not very likely at the moment.

Room Tip: Don't stay in suite (room) 280.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We visited with our two children Easter 2012. We stayed a couple of nights. The hotel is OK, and you get free use of the spa facilities at David Lloyd next door. The breakfasts are good. You need a car to get around from here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawMan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews