We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night curry, love the booths.”
Review of Indian Delight

Indian Delight
Ranked #703 of 1,896 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I tried this restaurant despite the reviews on service. I have to agree, when we first came in the service was a bit cold. However, as soon as the waiters realised we weren't drunken louts they were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was good, possibly not as good as master chef.

1  Thank Robinson252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiandelightAli, Manager at Indian Delight, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Indian Delight and hope to see you again.

The management at Indian Delight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had onion bhajis to start and asked for chicken jalfrezi for main. Sadly the bhajis were cold and dry as if they were made a long time before, these were returned, mostly uneaten and I declined a different plate. The jalfrezi came up with cold plates and I can only say was nothing like I have eaten before. On the plus side it was quite tasty, very reasonably priced and the staff gave very good service. I do not know whether I am over zealous, because the place was full so must be very popular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our weekend in Liverpool. After our first night out was very disappointing we decided to change the cuisine stile and we were not wrong choosing this Indian restaurant. The food was a good value for money, very tasty and not as spicy as I was expecting. Staff were friendly and helping us to choose the right dishes.

Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiandelightAli, Manager at Indian Delight, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Indian Delight and hope to see you again.

The management at Indian Delight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we had booked and were surprised to be the only table in the restaurant but we were not disappointed! the staff is nice and very helpful ( we had ordered a lot and they told us it would be too much)and the food....!!! yummy!! it was perfect!!!! and it's good value too!

Thank cricrou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiandelightAli, Manager at Indian Delight, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Indian Delight and hope to see you again.

The management at Indian Delight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Welcome poor, Service average. Had to look for someone to take our drinks and food order, the waiter did apologise. Food arrived quickly but after finishing again we had to wait for our bill that didn't arrive, in the end we got up and went to the bar asking for it. The chap we spoke to acknowledged us but the man that gave us the bill just dumped it in front of us without a word. Thankfully we used the Tastecard so the cost was reduced, otherwise, after our experience, value for money would be very poor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Viki2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Delight also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Indian Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing