We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

RIBA Liverpool City Tours
Ranked #17 of 66 Tours in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: RIBA Liverpool City Tours tell the story of Liverpool past, present and future through the buildings and public spaces that make up the city. RIBA guides will lead a walking tour that puts the spotlight on key buildings and spaces that form part of the contemporary city landscape, its characters, its commerce and its culture. We offer four tours: 'Gateway to the World' (Sundays and Wednesdays), 'City of Culture, Learning & Faiths' (Saturdays), 'Sculpture, Culture & Civic Pride' (first and third Thursdays of the month) and 'The Ropewalks: Growth, Decline & Regeneration' (second and fourth Fridays of the month).
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We did the Waterfront walk as a family of 4 and had a great time. The guides are knowledgable, approachable and thoughtful towards the customers and allowed us access to places usually closed to the public. Slick, professional and good fun, I would reccommend to anyone visiting or living in Liverpool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LargeDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent walk - strongly recommended”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

not only very interesting,with privileged access,but also very professional - expert,knowledgeable guides,a well thought out route and started and finished on time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RIBA WALKING TOURS LIVERPOOL”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to Liverpool with 6 other friends and booked two RIBA walking tours of the city. The first covered the two cathedrals and Georgian Liverpool architecture in between and the 2nd covered the waterfront and the UNESCO heritage area. The guides were wonderful. Volunteers all of them but so knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. Our friends were totally amazed at the wealth of truly wonderful architecture Liverpool city has. Probably the greatest number of Grade 1 and Grade 2 listed buildings outside London. I would highly recommend any of the tours to visitors to the city and even to locals who may be very surprised by what wonders their city holds!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fascinating tour”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We joined this tour on an extremely wet and cold Wednesday in July 2012-but we soon forgot about the rain. It was absolutely fascinating to hear all about the architecture and main buildings around the Pier Head and business district. We shall certainly be signing up for another tour on our next visit. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiverpoolCityTours, Manager at RIBA Liverpool City Tours, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We would like to thank all those who have taken the time to post reviews. It is lovely to have such positive feedback and shows the guides what a great job they are doing. We hope to continue to provide tours that are interesting, informative and fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ridge tour”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I can thoroughly recommend the walking tour around the cathedrals area, we were a small group and the volunteer who had designed the tour had a wonderful enthusiasm for his city. Even though I was born in Liverpool we were taken into gardens and squares that I hadn't visited before, but, best of all - I eventually got to see the famous mosaics in the Philharmonic Dining Rooms' men's toilets! My friend and I ended our outing with a tasty meal in the Anglican Cathedral award winning restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank patsybradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RIBA Liverpool City Tours also viewed

 

Been to RIBA Liverpool City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing