We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!!!!!!”

The Hub Alehouse and Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
The Hub Alehouse and Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 1,814 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Got my chicken ceasar salad, average - poor, other starters were no complaints. Waiting around 1 hour between courses, my "stone baked pizza" was more like a water baked pizza, it was a soggy cold mess, my friends "hub grill" was a huge dissapointment with the lack of food to the mixed grill. Between tne slow service and poor food qaulity and quantity, the worst part was my friends girlfriend having to send back her uncooked raw pink chicken! The excuse the kitchen gave was "he didnt want to over-cook it because it would be dry!" the meal was replaced. That was the end of the experience and we were happy to leave and will never be going back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia P, Public Relations Manager at The Hub Alehouse and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that your recent experience in The Hub Alehouse & Kitchen was not 100% spot on. We always strive to ensure that all of our food is produced and presented to a high standard. Unfortunately it appears that we did not meet those standards during your visit. I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef Bart and General Manager Dan who are investigating the matter you have raised. Please rest assured that we have taken definite steps to ensure this does not happen again.

We value all feedback and comments we receive from our customers and we would appreciate any further details you could provide. Please contact me directly on cat@bistroqui.com to allow us to make amends.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,311 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arrived @ Hub! Impromptu visit! High expectations however.....we arrived at 11:55, venue 3/4 empty and therefore plenty of free tables! Asked to have a drink at bar while new tables were set up! Although it clearly states breakfast menu finishes at 11:30 and lunch starts at noon we were asked to sit at bar whilst kitchen still sending out breakfast! At 12:40 we were eventually offered a table! We declined and left ! A) if you have menus timelimited stick to times! B) seat customers in anticipation of serving them and take orders in advance so we know at least you are intending to serve us c) manage your time more efficiently D) don't advertise your menu starts at 12 but then advise you the kitchen aren't ready for you to even order!
Ridiculous, an embarrassment for a quiet empty Sunday!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Copleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Liked the Food and the waitresses were lovely. Restaurant ambience was buzzing. Extensive menu there was a lot to choose from.
Disliked having to wait so long service slow.

Thank MoeXc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is one of Liverpool's new trendy bars which reflects the prices - £4 for a single malt is what you should expect to pay.

Thank GrahamParker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Visited on an extremely busy Friday night, in spite of which the service was excellent. Every single member of staff I encountered was friendly, courteous and efficient. Food was hot, fresh and really tasty and everyone on our table agreed. I ordered pizza and wasn't holding out much hope with it just being a pub and not an Italian but it was gorgeous. Another plus point was the shared dessert. Often these are small and a bit of a rip off, not at the Hub. Six of us shared the hefty portions and even left a little. All three dishes were beautiful. Another pleasant surprise was the cost which was extremely reasonable as we had 2 courses each, shared dessert and lots of alcohol!! The only negative was the heat, although we are in the middle of a heat wave so il let them off!
I will definitely return and have already recommended to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ecw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Alehouse and Kitchen also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Hub Alehouse and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing