We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic night”
Review of Miller and Carter

Miller and Carter
Ranked #120 of 1,697 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving up its painstakingly sourced menu of succulent steak dishes, Miller & Carter is devoted to all things beef. Alongside delicious cuts from the grill, the diverse menu includes build-your-own burgers, market-fresh fish dishes and a range of tempting nibbles. Chilled draught beers, cooling cocktails and an extensive list of tipples are found behind the bar, or guests can choose from the well-stocked wine cellar.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic night”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a fantastic Steak Restaurant, lovely ambiance, staff happy and friendly. We were celebrating and it was such a great night. The steaks were divine, not tasted steak like that for years! Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    459
    201
    117
    126
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing Place & Very Kind!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place is lovely and it has a very warm feeling and had great service and great help from the staff as it was a bitter sweet moment for me.. The food was divine till I choked on a piece of meat and had an accident near our table but they were so helpful and also wish to thank the woman that worked there that was so nice to me and helped me. Couldn't continue to eat but from what I had eaten it was lovely!

Highly recommended if you are near beautiful Albert Dock.
Managed to get pictures before I choked :P and btw took me about 4 hours of agony to be ok again :/

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Mixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ideal for the more mature couples.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

choices of steaks are very good, but the bar side also does nibbles if you prefer to snack while enjoying a quiet drink.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank willo1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Smashed Glass over Child”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Terrible service!!!! Waitress smashed cocktail glass over our 7 month old child. No one was injured however totally wrecked £300 designer suit. They offered to pay for the suit and then backtracked and said they would pay for dry cleaning which never took out the stains from the dropped cocktail. Terrible customer service from a big chain, I will never go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awful service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After being ignored three times by passing staff whilst waiting to be seated, we were greeted by a lady to whom we pointed out the poor customer service to. She agreed it wasn't acceptable service and promptly showed us to a badly placed table for two. A window table was available (though unlaid) and we asked if we could sit at that table. She said that we could and that she would lay it out for us. It was eventually done and we were seated for more than 10 minutes without anyone coming to serve us, not even with a drink while we perused the menu. We promptly left to go back to the Premier Inn restaurant and received incredible service and had an excellent meal.

For the prices charged at this restaurant the staff need to up their game on the service front. Obviously can't comment on the food but portions sizes seemed quite average.

It was quite a shame as we had set our minds to eating here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller and Carter also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Miller and Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing