We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly staff, poor rooms, horrible internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #46 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed May 1, 2010

the best thing is location - great one indeed - and the staff is nice and friendly.
however, toilet in my room didn't flush properly, and it took 2 full days before they fixed it.; the shower was functional only partly and the room overall is below an average of a budget hotel.
the worst thing for a business traveller was the internet - cable for 9,95 pounds a day, slower than dial-up in the old days. emails bigger than 1MB were impossible to send and to send smaller one you had to let your laptop going overnight. this was true in all rooms for all colleagues, and despite our complains, nothing changed during the 6 whole week of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank twztwztwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2010

We booked this hotel thorugh a sports package with Thomas Cook. We had read some good and bad reviews so we travelled with an open mind. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and we had clean towels daily and we liked the idea of the pod bathroom. We used the restuarant to eat in one night and the food was reasonably priced and we really did enjoy our meal. Whilst staying we asked about whether we could leave our luggage behind after we checked out so we could use the day to sight see before heading home and this service was very handy and would recommend making the use of it if you have the time to spare before travelling home. Across the road from the hotel were the docklands and would highly recommend doing the duck tours. The town centre was a short walk not even 10 minutes and you were at the Liverpool One shopping centre. We would stay at the hotel again for the location and the hotel was nice and clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Footballfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is an ideal location for a visit to Liverpool. Within minutes of the new L1 shopping complex and also all the main centre attractions. The hotel itself is over the road from the Albert Docks complex which is full of modern bars and attractions. Hotel staff are friendly and generally very heipful. There is a basic cooked breakfast as well as the usual 'continental' variety.
The only drawback? There is a hidden extra in the form of a daily charge for car parking - £3 per day at the time of writing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilightdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

It's an Ibis like almost every other Ibis so you know what to expect. We got a great price for a room and the location - just across from Albert Dock - was superb. Car parking was fairly secure but not free and we found the staff helpful. We had a ground floor room so there was quite a bit of noise drifting through from the reception and bar area before they closed the fire door at night. We found the room too hot to sleep comfortably - despite the air con - and, being on the ground floor, were not too happy about leaving the window open at night. I don't think we got value for money with the breakfasts but it is a buffet where you can eat as much as you like. I'd certainly consider it again if I'm ever back in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Great location for the Albert Docks, Echo Arena, Shopping Area and bus station but was very disapppointed. I've stayed in many Ibis Hotels and this was the worst. We were given a double room when a twin was booked and when we asked them to change we were made feel like it was our fault. No hairdryer in room, they wanted £10 deposit to use one. Only 2 towels in the bathroom despite there being a notice to say there were extra towels beside the extra pillows in the room - what extra towels and what extra pillows. We arranged a late check out which is the best about Ibis hotels as they provide it at no extra cost but the cleaners knocked on the door 4 times before 11.45 so no lie on and beside our late check out was 1pm !! Breakfast was ok nothing special but did the trick and there it was buffet style so you could have as much as you wanted. I did reply to a survey the hotel sent and they did reply to say they were sorry for any inconvenience and they were working on making things better so I hope others have a better time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed here with friends for one night which was long enough!! The rooms were small, dirty and the towels were dirty. The staff were terrible and hard to talk to as they were not interested in what we had to say, and did not speak very good english. When we got back from the night out we were shocked to find the security in the reception trying to pick a fight with everyone that came in. I witnessed two people physically thrown out of the hotel for nothing more than wanting to complain. i'm sure there are better hotels to stay at in Liverpool. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottsGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

My giflriend and I stayed at the Ibis for a recent comedy gig at the Echo Arena. The hotel is ideally located for the arena and Docks complex. The hotel is also a short walk to the Liverpool One shopping area. The hotel has its own car park shared with the Formule 1 hotel next door.

The Ibis itself has a nice sized restaurant/bar area open 24hrs a day. The rooms are spacious, modern and ideal for couples. Flat screen TV and options for broadband access. The en-suite bathroom is clean and contains a very nice power shower!

So if your after a base for the arena and city centre the Ibis is a good option for you!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coyotes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,459 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $44 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing