We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great position and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is an ideal location for a visit to Liverpool. Within minutes of the new L1 shopping complex and also all the main centre attractions. The hotel itself is over the road from the Albert Docks complex which is full of modern bars and attractions. Hotel staff are friendly and generally very heipful. There is a basic cooked breakfast as well as the usual 'continental' variety.
The only drawback? There is a hidden extra in the form of a daily charge for car parking - £3 per day at the time of writing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilightdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    688
    272
    91
    66
See reviews for
239
718
112
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

It's an Ibis like almost every other Ibis so you know what to expect. We got a great price for a room and the location - just across from Albert Dock - was superb. Car parking was fairly secure but not free and we found the staff helpful. We had a ground floor room so there was quite a bit of noise drifting through from the reception and bar area before they closed the fire door at night. We found the room too hot to sleep comfortably - despite the air con - and, being on the ground floor, were not too happy about leaving the window open at night. I don't think we got value for money with the breakfasts but it is a buffet where you can eat as much as you like. I'd certainly consider it again if I'm ever back in Liverpool.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Great location for the Albert Docks, Echo Arena, Shopping Area and bus station but was very disapppointed. I've stayed in many Ibis Hotels and this was the worst. We were given a double room when a twin was booked and when we asked them to change we were made feel like it was our fault. No hairdryer in room, they wanted £10 deposit to use one. Only 2 towels in the bathroom despite there being a notice to say there were extra towels beside the extra pillows in the room - what extra towels and what extra pillows. We arranged a late check out which is the best about Ibis hotels as they provide it at no extra cost but the cleaners knocked on the door 4 times before 11.45 so no lie on and beside our late check out was 1pm !! Breakfast was ok nothing special but did the trick and there it was buffet style so you could have as much as you wanted. I did reply to a survey the hotel sent and they did reply to say they were sorry for any inconvenience and they were working on making things better so I hope others have a better time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed here with friends for one night which was long enough!! The rooms were small, dirty and the towels were dirty. The staff were terrible and hard to talk to as they were not interested in what we had to say, and did not speak very good english. When we got back from the night out we were shocked to find the security in the reception trying to pick a fight with everyone that came in. I witnessed two people physically thrown out of the hotel for nothing more than wanting to complain. i'm sure there are better hotels to stay at in Liverpool. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottsGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

My giflriend and I stayed at the Ibis for a recent comedy gig at the Echo Arena. The hotel is ideally located for the arena and Docks complex. The hotel is also a short walk to the Liverpool One shopping area. The hotel has its own car park shared with the Formule 1 hotel next door.

The Ibis itself has a nice sized restaurant/bar area open 24hrs a day. The rooms are spacious, modern and ideal for couples. Flat screen TV and options for broadband access. The en-suite bathroom is clean and contains a very nice power shower!

So if your after a base for the arena and city centre the Ibis is a good option for you!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyotes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Stayed for three nights, - while staff were lovely we had paid a decent rate for our stay so expected a comfortable bed & a decent sleep.

The matress was so uncomfortable I barely slept at all - on closer inspection there were actually 'holes' or 'hollows' throughout the bed where there was such 'sagging' in the matress a ridge had formed. As you might imagine this made the bed terribly uncomfy. Pillows were also extremely poor & even with 2 of them it was hard to sleep well.

On top of this there was also a problem with the bathroom. To the eye, it was perfectly clean & tidy however there was a constant smell (which we think may have been coming from poor drainage in the toilets U-Bend) from the en-suite which meant limited use of facilities. Also, the shower (which had abundant hot water and power) sporadically gave bursts of boiling water which were so hot that they scalded our skin on both occasions we used the shower.

My advice would be to pay a little extra for somewhere better.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVTRAV09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Thought I would write this review to be fair to Ibis after leaving an honest assessment of their appalling hotel and staff in Leicester. I have stayed here quite a few times including spending my own money as well as company expenses.

Friendly efficient check in, good rates, good bar at a sensible price, functional very clean room. Excellent location for city centre and docks, but still quiet. Easy car parking.

Very hard to fault as a mid price range hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0nest_and_fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing