We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #46 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here while on a conference in Liverpool. Price was a bargain especially for its location. It was pretty close to all shopping and sites. It is within minutes of walking from the shopping areas and albert dock. Reception was friendly and checkin was a breeze. I had issues with my access cards from time to time but they always fixed it immediately. Similarly whenever the air conditioning would go cuckoo (they made sure to fix it in 15-20 mins). The room was quite spacious for an Ibis hotel. The shower was ok, although flushing was sometimes a struggle. The traditional 3 in one shower amenity (bath gel, shampoo and facial wash in one) is something that they should change but at least there was one. The breakfast buffet was quite good although it was repetitive. I wish there was more variety. By the third day, we opted for the continental breakfast because I was sick of bacon and sausage already. Free wifi within the hotel was a plus. Nonetheless I enjoyed my stay here and would really recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here on Boxing day and got it for a bargain price of £36 for the night, large bar area at reception, had a couple of drinks before we went out, rooms were clean, good location. Would definitely stay here again for the price we paid!

Room Tip: Good location, make sure you get a good deal... We paid £36 to stay here on Boxing day! :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie_crichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is very well located right in front of Albert Dock. The Arena and Convention Center is a mere 5 minute walk, as well as the wonderful Liverpool One Mall. The only negative things, at least in my opinion, are the price (too high for a similar hotel), the breakfast is terribly costy for what it offers, and the front desk personnel, which I thought to be a somewhat rude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marlos_Sousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience whilst saying with us at the Ibis hotel Liverpool. I appreciate the feedback and I have taken your feedback on board. If your would like to discuss the matter further please feel free to contact me via email at h3140-am@accor.com. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and they could find our reservation even though we had our confirmation number. Room was very basic, carpet was stained and housekeeping barely touched the room and left the dirty cups in the room. It seems when big groups show up the regular customers are thrown into a circus act. We were bumped pushed by other guests and the staff even though they were nice - were not able to keep up the huge tour groups. I actually felt bad for them. Bed was comfortable but the lack of regular soap and shampoo for a squeeze container of all in one didn't cut it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevisoMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry for the issues you had when checking into the hotel and also for the problems you had within your room. I have spoken with the housekeeping team with regard to the issues and this should prevent any future occurences.I have also taken note of your comments and will look at different ways of handling large groups so that their needs do not impact onto other guests staying in the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything here was perfect for my stay in Liverpool. Great location, perfect view, great staff. Breakfast provided a great selection of choice and my morning walk was perfect just across the street. Would love to return here one day in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_wilson456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank robmccaig1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed in August 2013. Great view of Albert Docks. Clean and presentable. Comfy bed. The only issue was there was no tv remote which I reported and was never rectified. Ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Good quality food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessLM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the team not rectifying the problem with your remote, please rest assured I will address this matter with the team. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
1,475 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $44 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing