We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff very helpful, great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you are going to the Liverpool conference centre I would recommend this hotel. It is significantly cheaper than some of the hotels on the Albert Dock. It has parking and the staff are lovely. I had a comfortable room air con clean and tidy nice bed. The bathroom looks a bit like a Tardis but the shower is huge and really good.
I had a great stay three nights for less than £150. Breakfast not included, but you can pay for it if you want in the morning about £7 I think.

Room Tip: I dont think there is much difference in the rooms unless some of them don't have Air Con. Mine...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatboygto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool Albert Dock very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
There are newer reviews for ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in January and so got a really good deal which I may have done through a booking site. So, I was extra happy.

The rooms here are basic in a good way. Nothing fancy but everything you need, and the pod-like bathroom is actually really cool. There is something innovative about the mattress material which a card explains, and I agree it was really comfortable.

I don't think Ibis is the place people stay if they're too fussed about amenities and style, but the room was as good as anything. Spacious, with storage, room to move around, and all the bits and pieces.

The location, as far as central Liverpool is concerned, is great. Slightly off the main track, but really right around the corner from everything and a nice spot on the water.

Downside: Tiny coffee for £2.50 was disappointing, but the bar looked like it could be a nice place to hang out, though I rarely hang out in hotel bars!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisFergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Many thanks for posting your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool Albert Dock very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I could see a nice view of Albert Dock from my room and I found a big ferris wheel.
Ibis hotel was very clean and my room and a bathroom were wide enough to use. I highly recommend because we can walk from the hotel to Beatles Story Museum, Liverpool Museum, and a big ferris wheel.
Good price and nice staffs!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orientexpress165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed the fantastic view from one of our Dock facing rooms, if available we always try to accommodate our guests requests for dock facing rooms. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but once again the Ibis did not let us down. We choose Ibis hotels as they are very accommodating with pets. We have a small dog who travels everywhere with us and the Ibis are great. The staff were very professional but also friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here next time we are in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Liverpool Albert Dock. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assitant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I strongly recommend avoid, unless you don't need any sleep.

I paid £140 for a room for 1 night. The one thing I care about is a cool dark room to sleep. The was no air-conditioning! I only found this out in the middle of the night. The control is there but it isn't switched on when it's cool outside.

Shame it wasn't cool in the room. It was hot and stuffy, worse still, the air being recirculated was warm too.

I complained in the morning to say I thought it was broken, I was told it wasn't turned on and should open a window. Not useful in the centre of Liverpool on a frIday night.

I complained via email. This was acknowledged with the promise of an answer. None came for a month. On the 3rd attempt to chase up I finally got a reply. Just to say that's the way the run the hotel. Well fine with me, now I know they are happy to run their hotel(s?) this way I will simply avoid the group.

Rubbish experience.

Room Tip: A good one would be at a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabbs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

I am Sorry that on this occasion you were not satisfied with your stay. I am also sorry that you were not satisfied with my colleagues handling of your complaint. I appreciate your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a genuine hassle free experience. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gurric
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights for a rock choir concert on the Saturday at the echo arena. Excellent location as 200 yards from the areana and near to the museums & the city. Service & breakfast excellent but evening meal not as good as elsewhere. Be wary of hen parties as their noise travels down the corridors when returning from their night out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $56 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing