We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Albert Dock and City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Location for Albert Dock and City Centre”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for a weekend break in Liverpool. The hotel is across the road from the Albert Dock and a few minutes walk from the Liverpool One shoping centre and the city centre. Most of the attractions are within easy walking distance. We had a room on the 4th floor with a view of the dock. The room was comfortable and clean and being on the top floor was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Tea and coffee is provided in the room and additional supplies were provided by reception.
We didn't eat in the hotel but the restaurant seemed to have a reasonably priced menu and was busy especially at breakfast time. The staff were always pleasant and helpfull. The hotel has a good sized secure car park for which they only charged £6.00 for the weekend.
There is a Formula 1 hotel on the same site which shares some of the hotel facilities and did have a couple of "stag" and "hen" parties but these did not cause any problems during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel on the upper floors, they have a good view of the Albert do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    705
    286
    96
    68
See reviews for
248
741
115
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, Huntingdonshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is opposite Albert Dock and in a really central location. The reception staff are really helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Not keen on bathroom pods but they are very clean and the overall standard of the accommodation is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bke004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Reasonable hotel for its location and price. Bed making could be improved by using flat sheets. All double beds should be queen sized as a minimum and two pillows per bed.
Breakfast was as expected - scrambled egg is not up to much but the sausages and bacon were very good. Evening menu varied but after two days it may become too much of the same.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 858David858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILBAO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

the location is really great you are in the city centre just in five minute walking. Perfect in you are going to the echo arena which was our case.Is just at the other side of the road.Close to Beatles museum too. The room was ok, not too small but they left us the towels at the door. We were here 2 nights and the first night wasn't very pleasant as we had some neighbours shouting like they were hitting someone, the doors everything. I guess this doesn't happen everynight of course but it happened that night.

We didn't have the breakfast included so for what we saw at the bar and the price 7,5 pounds we decided to eat in another place, plenty to choose just five minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leire38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Decent sized room, usual good level of service from Ibis staff. Real selling point is hotel location opposite the Albert Dock, and couple of minutes walk to main shopping area. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the Albert dock area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Young47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your stay with us. I am pleased that your stay met with your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock soon, Kind Regards Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

An Ibis is an Ibis, but this one had pleasant and professional staff, a comfortable bed, decent shower and a great location. Incredible value too.

The only downside for me was the lack of free WiFi. Just stayed at an Ibis on the continent and it was free there - why not in the UK?

Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are in the process of updating our WIFI offer, so watch this space. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock in the near future Kind Regards Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent stay with very helpful staff in a typical Ibis hotel. A little noisy outside the room with the window open due to the air conditioning running somewhere outside and I was on the first floor. Other than that the breakfast was very good and the bed comfortable. Very good location for the city and the Albert dock. I can in by train to Liverpool Lime Street and it is short walk to the hotel (10 mins) but there is a good car park at the hotel too.Will stay again next time I am in Liverpool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing