We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed June 13, 2013

An Ibis is an Ibis, but this one had pleasant and professional staff, a comfortable bed, decent shower and a great location. Incredible value too.

The only downside for me was the lack of free WiFi. Just stayed at an Ibis on the continent and it was free there - why not in the UK?

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are in the process of updating our WIFI offer, so watch this space. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock in the near future Kind Regards Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
There are newer reviews for ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent stay with very helpful staff in a typical Ibis hotel. A little noisy outside the room with the window open due to the air conditioning running somewhere outside and I was on the first floor. Other than that the breakfast was very good and the bed comfortable. Very good location for the city and the Albert dock. I can in by train to Liverpool Lime Street and it is short walk to the hotel (10 mins) but there is a good car park at the hotel too.Will stay again next time I am in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Just home from a 2 night stay at the Ibis hotel which was fantastic very helpful staff, clean spacious room and bathroom. Liverpool great city and hotel in brillant location across from Albert Dock which was beautiful with the sun shinning all day and only a short walk to Liverpool Shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs.. Would def stay here again..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Can't praise the staff at this hotel highly enough. Brilliant service. Supposed to be a budget hotel, but had everything for an enjoyable stay. We had a fantastic view over Albert Dock from our room on the 4th floor. Good choice at breakfast, and also ate in the restaurant on one evening. Food perfectly acceptable and well priced. Great location, close to all Liverpool's amenities. Thoroughly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: You'll get a great view from front facing 4th floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP29KBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you're planning activities around Liverpool 1 or the Albert Dock, you couldn't choose a better placed hotel. This is a budget hotel but has the most comfortable beds! The staff were extremely welcoming and the guy who checked us in was so helpful. If you are planning to spend most of your time enjoying Liverpool and not in your hotel, then don't be tempted to pay more for your hotel as this one has everything you will need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reebok58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had 20 people staying at the hotel and we were looked after well and had a great stay. It had everything that we needed. Situation between the city and the Albert docks gave us great access. Location is amazing hopefully be back next year.

Jamie

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieGatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Liverpool. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We only had one night here but we always stay at an Ibis hotel if we can as they always offer excellent value for the money. Always central and you are guaranteed a good breakfast and happy and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 643Yorkshire643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $56 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing