We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A VERY WLCOME BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
sunderland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A VERY WLCOME BREAK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A superb small friendly hotel staff keen to help in any they can .The room we had has just been refurbished to a very high standard it was very warm and cosy heating can be controlled from the room.I would reccoment the continental breakfast as there are lots of options not just a coffee and croissant! We parked up and didnt use the car for three days as the Ibis is right in the heart of all attractions so much to see and do I would certainly go back there but only during the week as our last night (sat) was spoiled by some noisey guests who thought it fun to scream /shout and bang on doors at 0300hrs but I may also add they were dealt with by hotel security which helped so if your a heavy sleeper this may not bother you.

Room Tip: ask for one facing Albert Dock as it looks great all light up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    688
    272
    91
    66
See reviews for
239
718
112
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I chose this hotel for my second visit to Liverpool. This is a hotel you may return back to. Location is excellent. And though very central, it is a quiet and safe place. You are surrounded with attractions in the neighbourhood - shopping in Liverpool One, and Albert Dock right across the street. Nice service in the hotel and quick check in and out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RandiAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This has to be the worst hotel I have stayed in. The staff were appauling, the rooms were very unhygienic (flies and spiders all over my room) and the cutlery etc at breakfast were unclean to say the least. To top this off my friends and I got thrown out in the middle of Saturday night because we came in late after the club and made a little noise. I know people are trying to sleep but this was very harsh and we had to sleep outside the train station until our train came. It was freezing!The main reason this happened is because the bouncer, 1 in particular - IVAN, was on a powertrip. He was yelling at me calling me names which were very hurtful and I cannot repeat. Before all this he even tried to sell me drugs. At the point in which we got ejected from the hotel I actually feared for my safety as he radio'd for back up and 2 other burly security guards came up with some sort of batons. It was the worst experience of my life.
Apart from this, the female staff were very helpful and it is in a good location. The locals were nice. My friends or I, however, will NEVER set foot in another IBIS hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

What you have written in this review is absolute nonsense. An email was recently received at the hotel, from a member of your party, asking for your money to be refunded, as we evicted your group from the hotel. As you were warned on several occasions, we did not deem your behaviour to be acceptable. You chose to ignore these warnings and your group was evicted for behaving in an appalling way. You disturbed other guests and acted in an anti social manner. Subsequently after being offered no refund you threatened to have all your friends write horrific reviews on trip advisor in a bid to damage the hotels reputation. Everything you have stated within this email is totally untrue. I am sure that if anyone reading your review looks at other reviews that guests have written, they will clearly see that your review does not reflect what most other guests feel about the hotel.

Paul Smith, Assistant Manager. Ibis Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked based on the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed! I emailed ahead and asked if it would be possible to get a room with a view but was surprised how lovely the room and view were (We were on 4th floor facing the docks).
Plenty of room for two people , warm cosy room (even though it was icy outside!) with lovely bed and a very modern walk in shower in the pod style bathroom. No noise from the busy road outside or other guests even though we stayed on St Patrick's Night.

Brilliant location if you are planning on doing tourist things - Just across the main road you will find The Echo arena, The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool, Duck Tours and various bars and restaurants withing about a 5 /10 min walk and a bit further along you will find the Maritime Museum and the Museum of Liverpool as well as the 3 Graces and the Liverbirds!
5 mins in the opposite direction will take you to the modern shopping centre Liverpool One.
Will defo stay again next time I'm in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Email ahead asking for a room facing the docks. The higher floors have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoggypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assitant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Room was fine. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room heating was controllable, which is a plus as we don't like hot rooms. The room we were allocated had bedside lights that were not working. We reported this and within 10 minutes someone came to inspect it, couldn't fix it on the spot and offered us a move to a different room, which we accepted. Impressive service,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything is great about this hotel. The location, the interior, the price...but what made me feel super welcomed was the team and their warm attitudes. I stayed for five days and was nearlyvsad when leaving. Apart from their great personalities, they were very fast to respond. The hotel was clean and well mantained. When in Liverpool, stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katcloKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

excellent stay in Liverpool this hotel is in an ideal location cosy room clean and tidy near the albert docks where a lot of the museums are We went to the Cavern where there was live music in the afternoons A nice shopping centre a few different wetherspoons pubs where we ate also more eating places nice fish and chips shop called L 1

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank elaineebbwvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing