We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest team of all hotels I have ever been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The friendliest team of all hotels I have ever been to!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything is great about this hotel. The location, the interior, the price...but what made me feel super welcomed was the team and their warm attitudes. I stayed for five days and was nearlyvsad when leaving. Apart from their great personalities, they were very fast to respond. The hotel was clean and well mantained. When in Liverpool, stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katcloKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    705
    286
    96
    68
See reviews for
248
741
115
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

excellent stay in Liverpool this hotel is in an ideal location cosy room clean and tidy near the albert docks where a lot of the museums are We went to the Cavern where there was live music in the afternoons A nice shopping centre a few different wetherspoons pubs where we ate also more eating places nice fish and chips shop called L 1

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank elaineebbwvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I stayed here for two nights as I had a meeting in Liverpool and found not only the location to be excellent but the staff were very friendly and the room was beyond excellent when it came to comfort. Also the staff were very helpful when I requested they book a taxi for me for the next morning to return home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ThWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool again very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good value for money Hotel, easy access to all attractions a town centre, clean room a very comfy bed, room was at the back of Hotel so was quiet a we had a good nights sleep, the staff were very efficiant a friendly, good breakfast in the morning (extra option), good secure parking again extra charge at £3 but you can park there all day. the only down side was the smell coming from the toilet in the room a the same smell from the toilets in the bar probably a problem with the drains!! but that will not deter us from returning.

Room Tip: at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tramp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Manager, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere close to Albert docks and all this area has to offer ie Echo statdium, Liverpool Eye, Albert Docks, Tate, Liverpool Museum, maritime museum etc then the Ibis couldn't be better situated. A stroll across the road from the hotel and its all at your fingertips. The shopping at Liverpool 1 is also a short walk away. Don't let the proximity of the road and action put you off noise wise we stayed in a ground floor room at the front of the hotel overlooking all thus and didn't hear a thing, infact on waking in the middle of the night I was surprised how silent it was. We found The hotel to be excellent value for £47 we didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised, small clean and well planned standard double room, bed was fantastically comfortable and we both enjoyed a great nights sleep. Tv, phone, keyboard, mp3 player socket, Tea & coffee facilities in room. Note if you want to access some services and Internet it is an additional charge. Room had individual heating/air conditioning so you can have just the right temperature to suit at all times. Ensuite shower room (pod) is well appointed and was clean, complimentary soap & shower gel/wash. Two medium sized towels are provided which we found adequate. Hotel offers bar and restaurant facilities although we ate our in Liverpool at Jamie Oliver's Italian just a short walk away. The car park was at extra cost but at £3 for 24 hours is more than fair. We will deffinately be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kempster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Our third stay and we feel it delivers good value for money every time and we will be back again. Great base for exploring Liverpool - shops Liverpool ONE and lots of good places to eat close by too.
Hotel clean and very helpful staff. Good parking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legoman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock again very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Most important: the only positive thing was the quality of the bed: long & firm.

But why do budget hotels have to make you feel so miserable? Every bit of joy got squeezed out of me the moment I set foot in this place. The lobby and bar look so saddening. The breakfast is made up of all sorts of prefab items that look like eggs, ham etc, but probably are something else. Beer is more expensive than at the airport.
When you look at the website of the hotel it looks like the hotel offers wifi but don't be fooled. They charge a whopping 10 pound per day for this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldwinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I’m disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and I have noted your comments. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing