We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Our third stay and we feel it delivers good value for money every time and we will be back again. Great base for exploring Liverpool - shops Liverpool ONE and lots of good places to eat close by too.
Hotel clean and very helpful staff. Good parking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legoman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock again very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    669
    267
    89
    64
See reviews for
228
692
111
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Most important: the only positive thing was the quality of the bed: long & firm.

But why do budget hotels have to make you feel so miserable? Every bit of joy got squeezed out of me the moment I set foot in this place. The lobby and bar look so saddening. The breakfast is made up of all sorts of prefab items that look like eggs, ham etc, but probably are something else. Beer is more expensive than at the airport.
When you look at the website of the hotel it looks like the hotel offers wifi but don't be fooled. They charge a whopping 10 pound per day for this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldwinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I’m disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and I have noted your comments. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent value for money hotel. Great breakfasts, restaurant food good, close to all amenities & tourist attractions, Albert Dock just over the road. You have pay £9.99 per 24 hours for all the TV channels & Internet. You can get access to internet in hotel lounge for £1 per 20 minutes (slot machine PC). This is a good budget hotel. We will stay here again & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time staying at a budget Ibis hotel, we were a little concerned that the accomodation would be below expectations but were pleasantly surprised.

Located centrally opposite the Albert Dock, the hotel is ideally situated for access to the Beatles Museum, Ferry, L1 and a host of other attractions. More importantly though, it is no more than a ten minute drive from the major football grounds.

Entry into the hotel is via the gated car park, which is shared with the even cheaper Formula One hotel. (Found next door and not to be recommended by the guys that we met in the bar.) Reception is clean and efficiently run although a little sterile. Instead of sitting in the hotel bar all night far better to go out and try one of the local pubs and restaurants.

Rooms are basic but at £38 a room per night, cannot complain at all. The shower was as good as those that I've used in 4* plus hotels.

Staff are exceedingly friendly and eager to help so no problems there either. We were a little concerned that the hotel may get a bit rowdy late on but this being midweek, we were fine. I think that Friday and Saturday nights may be a little more raucous though and as such not sure if we would stay here at the weekend.

All in all would recommend and definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night when visiting liverpool for a game in Anfield. i was suprised how nice this hotel was for the price we payed. The rooms were very clean and had a comfy bed, a great shower and tv and mp3 player connection. The staff were friendly and helpful. Its located a 2 min walk to albert dock and to Liverpool 1 shopping centre. I will defo stay here again and would recommend it to friends. dont let the cheap prices put u off even for couples its basic but nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing