We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A bit behind the times...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #44 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A bit behind the times...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights over the weekend. Overall it was a reasonable stay, but there are some obvious problems with the place:

1. No free wi-fi available in the hotel. Instead you have to pay Orange £9.99 for 24hrs access. Given that I can get free wi-fi on the bus I thought this was a bit rich. The staff are obviously used to dealing with complaints on this issue, but I wonder why management doesn't step up and sort out free wi-fi.
2. The bedroom was pretty dire: the beds are uncomfortable and look pretty shabby. The television only has a handful of challenges. The window options are either completely closed or fully open (slightly unsafe given I was on the third floor).
3. Staff at reception were cheery enough but the bar staff were both surly and slow. One man in particular seemed to take ages over every transaction. Given that there were a number of large groups in the hotel during my stay, the bar queue got a bit frustrating.

The cost befits the location, I suppose: but I don't think, should I be in Liverpool again, I'd re-visit the Ibis. I know it is a supposed 'budget' hotel (although the room for two nights came to £210...) but things can be done better than this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenandAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. Free internet access is something that is being looked into and should be available this year. I was concerned about your comments regarding the beds. Our double beds have been replaced by the 'sweet bed ' by Ibis however the twin beds were not replaced. For the windows, all windows do open fully but have window restrictors attached to the frame as a matter of health and safety. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to call me on 0151 706 9800 or email me on h3140-gm@accor.com. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    639
    257
    85
    63
See reviews for
215
658
107
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location it was nice and clean had everything you would need.
The staff were friendly and polite . If you re going to stay in Liverpool stay here because the location is great and has cheap parking it is close to everything you would need .
My husband and I had two night s here whilst we were sight seeing in Liverpool we had a fab time when you are here you must go to the cavern you will love it .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparklingclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

For a budget hotel it was much better than most of the alternatives. Very clean, nice little bathroom, more roomy than several others I've stayed in recently. The first issue was the TV. No freeview channels at all (though, oddly, there were French and German channels, albeit very fuzzy). Apparently the beds are new and mine was extremely comfortable but any chance of a good night's sleep was ruined by the other guests who were obviously there to party. People running down the hallway, banging on each others doors, playing music loudly (thanks to the mp3 hook ups in the room) and generally being loud all night. This was a Wednesday! Short of getting up and dressed and then hoping to move to another room in a less busy part of the hotel, I had to put up with it. So, the hotel is fine, the beds are great, but beware of other guests if you are wanting a restful night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hpak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Ibis Liverpool appreciate your feedback though, and we are addressing the issue. Please feel free to call me on 01517069800 or email me on h3140-am@accor.com to discuss further. Kind regards, Paul
Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very good value and service. We were treated well by all staff and nothing seemed too much. The only concern was that there were disabled car park spaces due to no disabled cars using them. We were seen to quickly on arrival and a room change so we looked over the Albert dock was arranged without any delay. The service was very good. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing