We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very good value and service. We were treated well by all staff and nothing seemed too much. The only concern was that there were disabled car park spaces due to no disabled cars using them. We were seen to quickly on arrival and a room change so we looked over the Albert dock was arranged without any delay. The service was very good. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

This would have to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. I have been to Liverpool many times, and because it was short notice, this was within the budget as well as in a good location. The car park is good, its very close to the city centre, and the staff were friendly. However the room was horrendous. I expect it to be basic, but very uncomfortable. Shower wasn't the best, the room was cold. No sound proofing so could hear all sorts going on. Anyway, if you do decide to stay here, hope it all goes well.

Ed

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdLav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at the Ibis Liverpool. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 01517069800 or email me on h3140-am@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed a few times , get a room 2nd floor front of hotel, lovely view docks and sea.
It's cheap it's clean and better than most. Breakfast is surprising good, French bread etc!! Good sized car park and ample restaurants across road at the Docks!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenLNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Liverpool. Our room was spotlessly clean and had gorgeous views over the Albert Dock. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar / reception area is nice.

The only slight downside was the whole corridor smelt of smoke, but this couldnt be smelt in the room. This was unpleasent for the whole 30 seconds we were in the corridor. Would deffo stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the river. The other side overlooks a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave1050_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool.I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really well-located budget hotel with good view, excellent bed and intelligently designed shower room pod. Pity that wifi is not free at present - much more important than fancy TV features in our opinion. Check in and out simple, but didn't make use of other services, so no comment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Richard450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Me and my partner stay in a hotel in Liverpool every 2 weeks this hotel was one of the best The room is very spacious spotless and extremely comfortable . I have read the reviews and must admit We did stay during the week not a weekend but not one of those bad reviews said anything about the hotel just the people staying there .I found the staff really nice and the food at the restaurant very nice ( a little high priced ) but really enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely stay here again . as Im booking for two weeks time .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clareygelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Liverpool again very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, over the weekend to attend liverpool vs norwich on 19th jan.

for £69 a night, room was very small. the room was clean, compact and dimly lit.

the toilet looks like a outdoor toilet, with plastic doors but no lock. yes, you cannot lock the toilet door!

the bed is too soft for me. didnt sleep well for 3 nights

the breakfast was ok, loved the sausages. the coffee was bad, very thin and not aromatic. juices not top up and went unnoticed. overall, for 3 breakfast, we had the exact same food. bit boring with no change.

the room keycard needs to be revalidated, at least it happen to me. not sure why but it frustrates the hell out of u when u gotta go down to revalidate and back up again, for 3 nights.

staff were friendly, hotel quite popular at night as the restaurant was filled. easy to get a cab as staff can call one fof you in minutes at no extra charge.

located just opp albert docks, and minutes away from city center.

will not stay there again as there are quite a few hotels around the area with competitive prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papacheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#25 of 98 in Liverpool
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,457 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $44 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing