We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal spot just opposite Albert Docks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently spent a 2-day city-break in Liverpool and we actually picked Ibis because our usual hotel was already fully booked but we remembered its good location and parking facitilies from our previous trips.
This is a great place to stay for a weekend trip within a walking distance form Liverpool One if you wish to shop or all the main sightseeing attractions as well.
The hotel is clean and well-run rather basic with no luxeries. The chcek-in was very quick and staff polite and smiling. There is a little bar where you can either have breakfast or eat something if you are too tired to venture further. The menu is rather limited but surely enough.
Our room had a pretty view of the docks but it was quiet. It was quite small and so was the bathroom but everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was of standard size and extreemely comfortable (unlike most of the hotels I happened to stay at, even much better ones). I really had a good night`s sleep. Although the bathroom is small it has a fine huge shower. The only complaint to make is the temperature of the water which is hot or cold in seconds...
We didn`t have anything to eat at the place so I have no idea if it is any tasty. We eagerly headed for las Iguanas and Pesto in L-pool One. Both recommended. :)
To sum up, it`s a perfectly located hotel with a parking lot outside in a good price and in the heart of the city. I`ll consider staying there next time while in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
There are newer reviews for ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robz291189
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location .. V clean .. Friendly .. Good value for money ... Lovely breakfast and had a carpark! Def go back ! We had a night at the echo .. Beautiful view overlooking the Albert dock .. The wheel .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis Liverpool! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is really good value for money. Handy for the shops, Echo arena, Albert Dock and the bus station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Best of all is the £3/day car park. But don't tell everyone......:-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The location has to be the first reason why people stay here. Both Liverpool One and the Albert Dock are on your doorstep.
Bearing this in mind it is a popular place for groups of people on hen parties and stag nights to stay. I have not been disturbed by any of these in the past because of the very efficient security men that are on the door at night.
The rooms are large enough and there is a shower pod that is fit for purpose. The beds are ok.
I have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Some of them do excel, especially the security men.
The food is ok and although I think that the breakfast is overpriced I am often tempted by it.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0172uk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $56 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing