We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!! ++++++++++++++++++++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    732
    290
    98
    70
See reviews for
264
765
115
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location .. V clean .. Friendly .. Good value for money ... Lovely breakfast and had a carpark! Def go back ! We had a night at the echo .. Beautiful view overlooking the Albert dock .. The wheel .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis Liverpool! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is really good value for money. Handy for the shops, Echo arena, Albert Dock and the bus station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Best of all is the £3/day car park. But don't tell everyone......:-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The location has to be the first reason why people stay here. Both Liverpool One and the Albert Dock are on your doorstep.
Bearing this in mind it is a popular place for groups of people on hen parties and stag nights to stay. I have not been disturbed by any of these in the past because of the very efficient security men that are on the door at night.
The rooms are large enough and there is a shower pod that is fit for purpose. The beds are ok.
I have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Some of them do excel, especially the security men.
The food is ok and although I think that the breakfast is overpriced I am often tempted by it.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed during August for 2 nights. Clean hotel, nice room in a great location. Have no complaints at all. We used it as more of a stop off place as we spent a fair amount of time shopping then off out in the evening. The tall ships were in the dock which was an added bonus to go and see and we were only a 5 min walk to the centre of Liverpool 1. Definitely go on the big wheel as you get a great view of the city. Also unlike some people I found it quiet and peaceful even though we stayed at a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the The Ibis Liverpool again very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing