We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Ranked #60 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Bristol
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here recently with a bunch of friends on a trip to watch Everton play. This is the second time we have stayed. The staff, as always, were very helpful and friendly. The location for the centre of Liverpool was great. The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold food. The downsides are the size of the rooms being on the small side in general, the car park is a bit of a nightmare to get in and out of at times due to cars being double parked and then the hotel staff have to keep all vehicle keys in case they have to move cars about and again now on both occasions the hotel bar was closed to residents due to a private party, not very good if you just wanted a quiet drink on site and off to bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    302
    240
    171
    133
See reviews for
128
370
73
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a conference trip. My room was a single, and very small, but tidy enough, with a decent TV. Pity about shower, which barely functioned (only a dribble of water, alternately v.hot and freezing cold). Staff were friendly, and tried to help when I reported the shower, but it may be that the plumbing just isn't up to it. Breakfast and dining room was fine, but the stairs/corridors could certainly do with some attention. Prices are very reasonable, and its not far from the rail station, so it could be a reasonable choice for those on a budget (as I was!)

Room Tip: No evidence of lifts, and lots of stairs for rooms numbered >20
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to seeing Bryan Ferry. Thought we had struck gold when got an Executive room for £75 plus breakfast. Somewhat disillusioned to find it was down a long narrow corridor which lead into a pokey little room which we nicknamed 'the executive rabbit hutch'. Looking at the photos on the website there are some lovely rooms but we didnt get one of them. The breakfast had a good selection but most of the hot food was cold as the burners under the tureens hadn't been lit.4

Only thing to recommend it, car parking was safe and it was convenient for the Everyman and the Philharmonic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Provided you upgrade or book their superior rooms, this hotel is great. Wouldn't like to see the basic rooms as the superior room was as basic as I'd like to go, but for the money it was great. Quick service. Friendly staff. Great value. Good central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Nothing too wrong but room a bit small and needed a bit of attention. Centrally located. Wasn't practical to use car park which made overnight parking a nightmare - still not sure whether I should have used the car park I did. Whilst at low end of city centre pricing this wasn't cheap. Staff friendly enough. We didn't have nay problems but each time we passed through reception someone had some issue or other being sorted out which didn't bode well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrEd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Booked a double got given a twin, found one wall of room was dripping wet with damp and mould growing - disgusting. Got moved to another room. Heard another guest complain of similar problems at checkout. A total rip off.

Car parking is a joke

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neo198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

On arriving we found the room we were in extremely cold and the radiators not working. We went out immediate but informed the reception that the room was cold. The receptionist thought the heating was on a timer but would find out about it. On return later that night the room was still cold and remained so through tout the night and the following morning. The en suite was tiny and had black mould in the shower and on the ceiling. Can't comment on the breakfast because we left as soon as we could.

Room Tip: Can't recommend anyone to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Property: Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Address: 115-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing