We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff were excellent during our three night stay at the Feathers.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Ranked #60 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff were excellent during our three night stay at the Feathers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The first family room my friends and I were shown to wasn't adequately lit therefore we were immediately shown to another, which was so much better. The room, bathroom, bed linen etc were spotlessly clean. There was a wide choice of hot and cold food at breakfast; the evening meals were excellent and reasonably priced, so we ate there each evening. The staff, both on the Reception and Restaurant, couldn't have been more helpful. They were also very pleasant and efficient which went a long way to making our stay a memorable one. The Hotel was ideally located for our needs and we fully intend to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill17_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    302
    239
    171
    132
See reviews for
127
370
73
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drymen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with work. The room was really small. Tried to change it but hotel was full. Room 58 is more like a cupboard. Decor was ok, had large flatscreen tv, and bathroom was adequate. A bit of a rabbit warren of stairs and fire doors. Good central location, which I think is the only good thing you can say. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braeside5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.

I am very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay on this occasion - please accept my sincere apologies for this.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again so we can prove we can, and do get it right.

Kind regards,
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Ellon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I read the reviews on trip advisor before I went to this hotel (for 2 nights on business, for a Monday and Tuesday night, as a sole traveller) and was a little concerned at some of the negative comments. However, I had a lovely stay.
The hotel decor is quite dark, as others have commented; but it is as it describes itself, a hotel with character and the decor suits the type of building it is, in my opinion. It's not light and airy and modern; but then nor is the building!
The room (in the university wing) was lovely - cosy and clean, with a meticulously clean bathroom. There was lots of milk for the rooms tea / coffee, which was a nice change from many places and the biscuits were yummy. I was at the front of the hotel, on the first floor, and wondered if I would be disturbed by street noise, but didn't find it intrusive. There was one of the flags that hang at the front of the hotel outside my window and on the second night, when it was windy, this did make an intermittent creaking noise - so if you're a light sleeper, might be best to specify not being on the first floor at the front (I didn't have a problem, personally).
Breakfast was great - lots of fruit (my test of a decent hotel breakfast), cereals, option of porridge, etc. plus the standard cooked (didn't try this, as was happy with the other options).
All the staff seemed friendly.
For me, a nice stay, reasonable area (it was very handy for where I needed to be for the Foresight centre) and I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NgaireD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

i cant even put into words how bad this was just book a different hotelthe
staff were useless and not in any way helpful.
it never showed any of the loft rooms which we got on the website only the executive rooms.
nowhere to park because the car park was full witha total of about 6 cars.
do not stay here it really is that bad.
we complained about the room and just got a sorry the hotels booked and theres nothing they could do. so we asked to see the manager he offered us 2 free drinks which wasn't the best.
anne frank must of had better living quarters than we had.
there are too many rooms in so little space.
the hotel needs demolishing from the inside and making into spacious rooms instead of having loads of box rooms.
i was going to book a premier inn and i wish i had now never will i ever return.
54£ im never going to get back for 1 night in that dump.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Booked up this hotel for a 10 man stag do. Hotel service was excellent from the first phone calls booking it right to us setting off home the following day. The hotel is located minutes from the city centre but sits on a nice quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. They have their own secure car park also. The rooms (most of which had been refurbished where modern, beds where comfy, flat screen tv and enough space and commodities. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful which made us feel welcomed considering the nature of our visit :) Breakfast the next day was excellent hot and cold options. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend for stag/hen or anyone looking for a cheap hotel to get to liverpool. Matthew Street and the Beir Keller must be on your radar.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWright_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, it's very old, very thin corridors, sime single rooms are tiny. no lift and I went up 5 sets of stairs. Received a room that wasn't ready so upgraded to a double which was decent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a lovely break in Liverpool, the staff were very friendly but we were only there for one night so cant comment on food etc. The breakfast was good though would stay again for an overnight break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Property: Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Address: 115-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing