We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
227
139
66
41
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
139
66
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lark lane alicia hotel master of ceremonies palm house bridal suite wedding breakfast wedding party groupon deal city centre quiet location function room restaurants and bars nice room family room full english short break a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 518 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We had our wedding in the Hallmark Sefton Park on Saturday 1st September 2018,and besides the beautiful surroundings and situation of the hotel I can not rate this hotel highly enough. The whole experience from the start was excellent. Becky my wedding planner is amazing, professional and so lovely absoluteley the best at her job and always there when I needed help and advice. The master of ceremonies Bernie was great on the day, helpful cheerful and very hardi working, thanks bernie for looking after my guests with Becky. Then there was our chef Ian, he couldnt do enough to please,, the food was amazing, hot and very tasty, my guests were overwhelmed at the presentation and the extra touches he put in that I didnt expect so well done Ian!! the evening buffet was also great with again extra touches unexpected.
all the staff including bar staff, reception are all a credit to this outstanding Hotel
Loved every minute so we are returning for Christmas Day!! I could go on so thankyou Hallmark for the best day!!! Christina, Clive and Family.

Room Tip: Front Rooms Overlook a Beautiful Sefton Park
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We had our Wedding ceremony and reception at the Hallmark Hotel, Sefton Park, Liverpool.
We had a "Twilight Wedding" which was early evening.

It was held out doors in the hotel grounds, the location was fantastic. the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The bride stayed the night before in a family room and was transferred to the Bridal Suite on the day of the wedding.

We did have a few issues with additional rooms, we had booked the family room which consists of a double and 2 singles for the 2 Grand-kids, we contacted reception and they said this was never booked but it was booked as part of the wedding package, we ended up with a double room with a sofa bed.

But that was the only issue really, would I recommend this hotel, YES

The evening entertainment and Buffet went down a treat and we partied well in to the night.

Thanks for a great day and night guys, well done.

Kindest Regards Joanne & Tony

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Bigtoe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Joint birthday celebration for myself and my wife and to come back after having our wedding breakfast here twenty five years ago .Nice touch of complementary prosecco and a birthday cake !! Great stay

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Where do i start....what an amazing day this hotel gave us and r family....we couldn't fault these guys...i waltzed in with my own ideas and my god they couldn't do enough...what a lovely hotel with lovelier staff....thanku to r becky..jen..jaymee..the fit hotel manager fergus ..julie ...and nit forgetting r bernie who made everyone so special especially me....nothing was any trouble for these guys...u made our day amazing from start to finish...i know i had a flit over a room but god they sorted it so quick...any bride be lucky to marry here...jyst one thing ...julie off the bar stole our hearts what a amazing credit to the hotel u r julie ...u played a blinder looking after everyone ...ya wasted behind a bar...thanku u lovely woman there lucky to have you..so fergus ..becky and all of u fabulous people at the hallmark ....thanku...i wouldnt change a thing..xxxxx

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank lesley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Had a great couple of days staying at the Hallmark Hotel Sefton Park, good base to explore the city, nice comfy beds and the food was good. An added bonus was Lark Lane was just around the corner with a great selection of bars and restaurants. Everyone was so friendly, especially the hotel staff, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCE2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews