We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Can't find any fault! Its a pretty hotel, almosy close to a castle stay!

Its got everything - free parking, great breakfast, nice location with 5 mins walk to the relaxing Selfton Park & just 5 mins drive to the famous Penny Lane.

Spacious room to house huge luggages, a couch to sit & relax & a reasonable size TV to pass the night away.

Staff was friendly & polite.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esBONde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    164
    119
    89
    64
See reviews for
140
239
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

have just returned from the Alicia and have to say we found the staff wonderful from the waiter right up to the manager ,The room was really nice ,the food was good ,would recommend the Alicia to anybody planning a stay in this interesting City

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Alicia Hotel Liverpool . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have rarely had a venue for our annual conference where the staff was so helpful and understanding or the facilities and food of such high quality. They treated us like valued clients altghough our numbers were below 30.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Selis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Alicia Hotel Liverpool . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am on an NVQ assessors course here and I have to say that the hotel is wonderful for what it offers us for our training. The room that we are in is very large and comfortable. Refreshments are always available and the lunch that is provided to us is excellent. Everyday we are given a choice of salads and 6 different hot dishes. We can just take our pick from each. There is also a fresh juice on every table and tea and coffee available in the restaurant with lunch (in addition to being available in our room all day).
The reception staff is very accommodating, offer us various forms a help and assistance with our adminstration. The two stars of the whole show, in my eyes, have to be Mohammed, our personal guardian angel and our tea, coffee and confectionary God and Mr. Ian Goss, our head chef. Ian prepares our daily feast and ensures that we get no work done after lunch because we have stuffd ourselves with his culinary deliciousness and all need to take a small nap for most of the afternoon. If you are having a conference or need to deliver some training, this is a really good venue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We held our daughters wedding here on the 10 th March.........what a fabulous day!! I am an attentive person when it comes to special occasions but I could not fault the hotel in anyway. The staff, the rooms, the food ,the organisation was all excellent and a special 'thanks ' to Jenny and the MC on the day(sorry forgot his name) they were 100 per cent. All our guests who stayed at hotel were very happy with all too! Would recommend to anybody go and see for yourself especially for those planning a wedding.....very good value and seem to go that extra mile to please........well done!!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normagWirralUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Alicia Hotel Liverpool . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

this hotel was found on lastminute.com without too much checking as we were attending a uni open day with our son, so only wanted budget overnight accomodation.
It was in a good location (around the corner from lark lane and across from Sefton park), and the area is very quiet butopnly a short drive from the city centre. The room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke and the alarm clock was broken, but apart from that the room was clean, comfortable, warm and spacious and the staff were helpful in sorting out problems.
Make sure breakfast is included when you book - if not go around the corner to one of the many cafes on Lark lane for breakfast, as breakfast was good but expensive.
We would go back again.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have a view of sefton park, but our corner room at the back was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Mini_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A recent break away in Liverpool staying at the BW Alicia was generally very good, however, it would seem that because we booked via the BW central booking for a twin bedded executive room on a 'winter deal' we were put in a lower grade family room with the statement on arrival and question why 'availability'. A phone or email to us before leaving home would have helped. When booking beware.

However,the room was spacious (although beds for 4 persons) and the stay was good. Staff friendly, hotel generally good with food very good. Would consider return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, January 14, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#60 of 97 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 97 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
#69 of 97 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South

Property: Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Address: 3 Aigburth Drive, Liverpool L17 3AA, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Liverpool Alicia)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South is kissing the fringe of the 200 leafy acres of Sefton Park in Liverpool city centre. Located less than three miles from Liverpool Lime Street station and just 6 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel has 41 comfy bedrooms and is a really popular venue for weddings, celebrations and corporate dinners. Stunning photos can be taken in their beautiful Italian terraced garden. The hotel is licenced to host wedding ceremonies and has some great facilities, including on-site parking and Super-fast free unlimited WiFi. Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South is the Green Business Tourism Scheme, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing