We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
415
598
256
50
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
598
256
50
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel albert dock small bathroom city centre echo arena shower room free car parking short stay triple room minute walk would stay again clean hotel excellent value for money river view the ground floor full english stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked and stayed here for 1 night for hubbys birthday, rooms were lovely and clean a little small bathroom but it was enough for what we needed. Very close to the docks and Liverpool centre. The staff were lovely and friendly made you feel very welcome and the breakfast which was an extra cost was worth every penny overlooking the water it was a lovely 1 night stay but could of easy stayed longer and the parking was fantastic, we will definitely be back when we stay in Liverpool again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank whitecheeksNorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good budget property with nice view (waterfront), ample parking space. Tourist attractions are at walkable distance.

Breakfast is provided and decent, front office folks are helpful. Rooms are compact , likewise the bathrooms. Table fans are provided on request.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent small hotel. Clean, comfortable,good food and good value. Cheerful, helpful staff, great location. Just the bathroom is rather small and you have to step up into it! Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Would be good to have a clothes hanging area by both beds.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ros2612018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Great clean rooms not huge but personal close to city and Beatles info easyfree parking and room rate was really good at 45 pounds really enjoyed our stay also access to a cosy bar and good breakfast overall we would use the Dolby hotel again and recommend it to others

Room Tip: Great clean room
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erwyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Dolby Hotel when we went to explore Liverpool for a few days. It was reasonably priced and very clean. The staff were really nice and the food was good and the price of it was good too. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Liverpool.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank johnglenysosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews