We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
449
632
271
55
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
632
271
55
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert dock budget hotel city centre small bathroom shower room echo arena free car parking short stay minute walk clean hotel would stay again excellent value for money full english the ground floor continental breakfast stayed here for nights staff were lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We, a family of 3 had stayed in this hotel and found it to be one of our better choice hotels that we had stayed in for our 2 week tour. Near Liverpool One Station, made local bus transportation easy.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spaulo_258414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is advertised as a budget hotel and if you go with that in mind, you will not be disappointed. Small rooms but comfy beds, tiny bathrooms which could be an issue for more rotund people. Only had breakfast there once but it was perfectly acceptable. Considering we only paid £82 for a 2 night stay, I gave no complaints and would use the hotel again with no qualms.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KevBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Excellent location - short walk to the Docks and the City. Plus free car parking. Excellent value for money. Very impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel.Room was small but clean and comfortable, everything you need for a short stay. We had a double bunk room, which wasn't ideal as our son didn't like climbing into bed but once there he was comfortable and slept well. Hotel was very quiet even though a bank holiday weekend. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keentravellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Situated besides Mersey near Albertdock the hotel is a good startingpoint to visit Liverpool Centre and The Beatles History. The rooms are small and clean, but the bath is very small like on a vessel. Negative: No lift.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkniff_725396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

2nd time at The Dolby and it was still as great as ever. Three nights wasn't long enough, but we will be back at the Dolby again and again and again. The staff are a delight from start to finish of their shifts and are so pleasant to everyone. The food is fabulous and great value for money. Clean, comfortable and in a brilliant location. Keep up the good work guys :) :) :)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weecarol_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews