We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in liverpool :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
, Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in liverpool :-)”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five days in feb.. will most certainly be going back for years too come never met a friendlier staff... so helpful rang taxis wenever needed rooms spotless on a daily basis.. food was gorgeous so was the location so close to everythin. They really go out of their way too please u i went over for a liverpool europe match went back to the hotel at two in the morning freezing and the night manager kindly dropped an extra duvet and pillows dwn to my boyfriend and I really was a fantastic hotel and cannot wait to go bck again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    485
    210
    46
    54
See reviews for
227
429
51
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After traveling from Belfast to Glasgow on Saturday morning we got the train down to Liverpool on Saturday night. Arriving at the hotel tired we just wanted to get our room and get the head down. The young lady on reception was a bit grumpy looking but it being late that was understandable. However the welcome we got consisted of a lecture.. If we made noise we would be thrown out. If we were caught smoking we would be fined£50 and thrown out. This is not the way to greet people if you want repeat bookings. I certainly won't be back. Rooms were very basic but fairly clean. Free wifi too but they really need to train their staff to treat people as guests and not like yobs.

Room Tip: Stay clear. Desk staff are rude and threatening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel is based in Kings Dock, a short walk from Albert Dock and around a 15 minute walk into the town and Liverpool 1 shops. The hotel sits on the dockside - there are tables and chairs outside which would be nice in the summer, and large patio doors from the restaurant, where you can watch the rowers from the boating club. The hotel is basic, warm, comfortable and clean. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a short stay, then this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJDiamond12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for a short break. Arrived early and was able to check in before time. Greeted by very friendly staff. Room is small but it was immaculately clean. Facilities were very adequate for us and location was excellent! I couldn't complain about any part of our stay. Excellent value for money. Would def book again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisesegx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff in a great location. Basic commodities, right beside the docks, staff were always helpful in providing information about the area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby Warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Well situate hotel 15 min from town centre ,cab or a nice walk along the docks,cabs our great cheap ,staff very friendly nothing to much trouble for them food not bad,the the rooms on the small size but so is the price ,lovely and clean tried to do it a bit like a ship with its port hole window cound'nt falt it shopping amazing ,would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Second floor over looks the the docks and the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here with my bf for 2 nights to go on the beatles tour. Was a good find, the room was clean and spacious. We also ate at the hotel which was handy as we were tired from our travels. The staff were nice and the location was really close to the main shopping area and albert dock. Loved our view of the water from our room :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Campanile Liverpool
#65 of 97 in Liverpool
960 reviews
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#51 of 97 in Liverpool
125 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 97 in Liverpool
4,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 97 in Liverpool
774 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#24 of 97 in Liverpool
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dolby Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Property: The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
Address: 36-42 Chaloner Street | Queens dock, Liverpool L3 4DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Dolby Hotel Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel in Liverpool city centre then look no further. The Dolby Hotel Liverpool is situated on the waterfront in Liverpool’s city centre, giving you cheap hotel accommodation within reach of all the city’s major attractions.We offer free wi-fi and free parking to all our guests.If you are visiting Liverpool, and looking for a hotel that is less than a 10 minute walk from the city centre, Liverpool One, The Albert dock, and Liverpool’s Echo Arena & BT convention centre and that is quite close to Anfield and Goodison football stadiums and all Liverpool premier clubs and cafes, then you’ve found the perfect hotel.Whether your visit is for business, leisure or you are just here to watch your favourite team play, the Dolby Hotel Liverpool is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Dolby Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing