We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room ok, Breakfast average”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed for one night. Our room was clean,with tea and coffee, ironing board and trouser press. Shower control was broken believe it got fixed when we left.
Breakfast was average Small choice of cereals etc, Juice. Two slices hard bacon, hash brown, half a tomato,a sausage a few button mushrooms, egg well done,and toast. We asked for more tea and coffee, as we were given one small pot of each between four people. Saying that, it was no trouble for the staff. Good parking on site. Reception very helpful put us right to get into Liverpool on the train.We had booked on Booking.com they only had twin rooms, when I rang to ask about the rooms we were given a double in the Tudor style part of the hotel.The hotel does need a face lift.The lift was broken Ok for us but not for those on higher floors. Would we stay again? £70 decent room (119) breakfast could have been better, shower control got fixed. Not sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room it can be noisy on Saturday. Didn't bother us we got in late!!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RayandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at The Park Hotel for one night whilst on business.
I chose this hotel based on the pictures shown on Booking.com, however, the main picture of the Hotel shows a Tudor style building as shown in the pic on Trip Advisor.
This building is NOT actually part of the hotel, the Hotel is the run down darker 60's type on the far right hand side of this nicer part as shown on the Booking.com pic, this can't be seen on the image above and doesn't appear on any other photos I've seen.
The outside of the building is due some MAJOR renovation and general maintenance.
The room was basic but clean as was the bathroom.
the food in the bar area was good as was the breakfast.
If you're on a serious budget then this is OK, but don't expect much more.
No wifi in the rooms, just in reception area and bar.

Oh, and Emma on reception was very helpful and also extremely attractive!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillibop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Decent room but window broken so lots of noise from the dual carriage way... Also after going to my room the lift broke... No signs upstairs only in reception... Waited a while before realising and was charged extra by my taxi who had been waiting outside

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here on business in June 2014. The staff are really friendly and helpful but the hotel is really tired and in need of some investment. The food was good and the room comfortable although not as clean as I would like. I sat in the bar area and saw a large brown rat walking up and down near the entrance. Yes we know that rats live close by us but don't expect to see one at the entrance to a hotel! Agree with others I won't be staying again or recommending to others

Room Tip: Would not recommend in need of refurb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseBCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was a good priced accommodation of a good standard. The room looked newly refurbished and the dining room in which breakfast was served was very modern. The reason I haven't given the hotel 5/5 is because the outside and reception areas are very tired looking and shabby. That said for £38 it's a bargain so would stay again at that rate! Despite there being a wedding party during our stay the noise was minimal and did not effect our stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danwalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Ok stay.Was hoping would be able to walk to Aintree hospital but wasn't possible.Hotel old and tired and initially thought mattress wasn't on bed but became apparant that springs were the order of the day! Bedding clean and breakfast a real surprise in a nice fresh dining room,staff helpful too.All in all wouldn't go back and got what paid for at £38.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angieWirral_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I booked the park hotel for six people for my mates stag do,the hotel was really clean and well run.
All the staff were very helpful and were very pleasant,we had some food in the hotel and the standard of the food was very high.
all in all this hotel was really good for the right price and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelManagment, Head Receptionist at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at
The Park Hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Emma
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Royal Hotel
#34 of 98 in Liverpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#61 of 98 in Liverpool
406 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Dunnings Bridge Road | Netherton, Liverpool L30 6YN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $67 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing