We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
164
228
199
148
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
228
199
148
192
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 931 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Clean rooms and a lovely breakfast with everything you needed. Good services and especially by peter who kept everything running smoothly. We got a taxi into town which cost £6 and spent a lovely day in town.
We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed for a second night.
We have found a little gem of a place and will come back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank l0rrainef670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Devonshire house hotel as it was advertised as in a peaceful, relaxing, tranquil setting. If this is would you are looking for stay away. The night we stayed they allegedly had three functions on, one of which had music and a DJ playing so loudly that I could hear absolutely everything! I complained at midnight, was told the music would stop. I complained again at 12.30 when the music finally stopped. This was then replaced with noisy folk leaving the function. Taxis coming and going. Just feel it was the furthest you could get from the peaceful environment that was promised. As for the hotel, a little tired could do with some TLC. Management extremely rude. Would avoid at ALL costs!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 421fionas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Real tired old place, first thoughts on arrival was hostel for prison releases, staff did not interact very well or welcoming, bedroom - stained ceiling tiles, poor ceiling product decision as these tend to collect dust and are not sealed, old tired furniture, no bed side lights, no blackout curtains, only one bedside table, room was very warm on arrived when not needed, walls were marked and dirty in the room, bed was small double, the whole facility is run down and tired, really angry about the state of the place but arrived for a night out and did not have time to mess about arguing the toss with the management, one plus good breakfast, second plus I wish the gardener looked after the interior of the hotel as he/she is doing a great job, you can make your own mind up about the place via images attached, don't think we'll be returning...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank harry1234048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Just had a wonderful few days in Liverpool staying at Devonshire House Hotel.
Excellent value, very helpful staff, good breakfast included in price. Spacious clean room, serviced daily. Frequent city centre bus service 8mins walk away.
Will recommend hotel to friends.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ZarottySmotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We booked 7 rooms in this hotel for our Grand National weekend. Yes its tired and dated and basic but equally is very convenient for town, a great price and the staff are SO helpful and accommodating. Gardens are very pretty. Ample parking too.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulaf226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews