We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sefton Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$158
$142
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
143
82
62
47
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
82
62
47
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuart sutcliffehotel restaurantbeautiful buildingcity centrestaff were lovelywould highly recommend this hotelfull englishstayed here for one nightchristeningbeatles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staying overnight in Liverpool before a red-eye Ryanair flight we chose this Victorian? Gothic? house, old home of the 5th Beatle Stuart Sutcliffe, only 10 minutes from the airport and with good parking, @ £49pn. It is close by a lake in a leafy suburb and has a bar full of old black & white Beatles photos and a small bistro on the ground floor offering an early-bird menu and a general more Italian- themed menu.
It was easy to find and we were able to park in the drive, and there was also an area outside the main gate for overflow. Our room was on the first floor and at the front of the building. It had floor to ceiling windows with big posh swagged curtains, but unfortunately no nets or blinds which meant closing the big curtains for privacy even in daylight. We had 3 large single beds in our room, which were comfortable and had good bed-linen and plenty of pillows. The bathroom had a large modern shower cubicle, no bath. The drink making facilities were a bit odd, the kettle lead so short it had to sit on the floor to reach a plug and just the bare minimum of teabags/milk/sugar/coffee. (We carry a survival kit as we need a fair bit of caffeine to get going and most budget hotels understandably are a bit frugal with these things) Room was warm considering the high ceilings and big windows and overall very pleasing.
We ate from the early-bird menu, my seafood risotto was delicious and a generous portion, but my Eton mess was NOT an Eton mess and included chocolate! My husband had fish and big fat delicious chips and a chocolate pudding which he loved. A bottle of wine and 2 x aperitifs knocked the bill up considerably but we enjoyed it. It seemed as if a lot of locals use the bar and restaurant which I suppose means that it is consistently good quality and reasonable.
We would definitely stay again and think it was something different for a budget price.
p.s. Should mention that they take a security deposit on your card, refunded automatically when you leave.

Room Tip: The area is quiet but if all the windows were like ours they don't offer a lot of privacy at the front of the building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisand69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeftonParkHotel, General Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Alisand69,

Thanks a million for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience. I have noted your comments about the little details in the room and we will be acting on you feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your meal with us also. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I spent 4 nights on the Blenheim and all I can say is it was great.
Very friendly and helpful staff,peaceful location beside beautiful Sefton Park,good food in the hotel,s restaurant and rooms were clean,quiet and good sized.
The hotel is a 20 minute bus drive to the city,s centre ( Liverpool One station) and is not far from some beatle related sights.
And actually the house is one of the beatle historic buildings in town.
It was for some years the residence of Stuart Sutcliffe,one of the original members of the band before the definitive line.up was formed in 1962.
Sefton Park,just in front is a great place for a stroll and you can spend a great morning or evening relaxing as so many locals do.
If you go Liverpool is the best choice if you want to stay out of the city center but able to reach it easily. Bus stop is just around the corner.
That,s all folks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Josep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeftonParkHotel, General Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Josepn,

Thanks for the excellent feedback. Hope to see you when your next in Liverpool.

Kindest regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Booked in to this hotel on the 12th October as family wedding reception was being held here. Got off to a ropey start when after driving 70 miles without any problems found ourselves driving around Sefton Park for half an hour looking for the Blenheim Hotel sign that is in the photos which is no longer there.
The hotel is an old victorian mansion and has no lift and is not really suitable for disabled people, we had booked 2 rooms on the ground floor and they were excellent, with help from family and the hotel staff we managed o.k. and my dad who has problems with stairs and walking in general still managed to have a great time.The function room looked great and the service at the bar was very good with reasonable prices for a hotel.
The breakfast was good (the tea and coffee could have done with being a bit hotter) and all the staff were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. We would have liked to have had more time to appreciate the lovely views of the park and the beatles memorabilia on the walls.
All in all it was a very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeftonParkHotel, General Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Tisp,

Thanks a million for your review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted your comments about the tea and coffee at breakfast, this has been rectified, and we have also erected new signage at the hotel.

We hope to see you again when you next visit Liverpool..

Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Blenheim as we have eaten there many times before and as we travel from Uttoxeter we thought we would stay this time as a treat for my mothers birthday as she wanted to go across the mersey.We booked three rooms and just like the meals we have has there we could not fault it.My mother and father stayed in the sefton room and it was superb,they enjoyed evrything about it and we also had a nice meal in the restauant and once again the steakon the stone was to die for.
A big thumbs up and we will be returning soon.
Cris L

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeftonParkHotel, General Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

HI Chris,

Thanks for your great review. Really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you choose to stay with us again when you next visit Liverpool.

Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very satisfied with our recent stay on Oct.9 2013 .We visited Liverpool for 2 days and stayed at this very nice hotel with our son ,daughter in law and grandson.The location was very good the rooms clean and functional with very pleasant staff to look after us The evening meal of steak on the stone was delicious all in all very good value could find no faults Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeftonParkHotel, General Manager at Sefton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Peter1462,

Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to read. We pride ourselves on offering a warm welcome, good food, and all round value for money. I have shared your lovely feedback with the team. Hope to see you back at the hotel when your next in Liverpool.

Kindest regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews