We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here on 3/4th March as my daughter was having treatment at Alder Hey Childrens Hospital? Had a meal at the Beefeater pub next door, excellent food and great service from Cheryl T. The room was clean, comfortable and suited our needs! We have stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed! Staff on reception very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwyliauambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear gwyliauambyth.

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review, I'm so pleased you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your lovely comments about our rooms and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West Derby in the future.

Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We went to the Beefeater for lunch the waitress Gillian was lovely from when she first served us very polite, chatty and friendly food was excellent ( credit to the chef ) we will defiantly be returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank pauline544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked the hotel because of the location. We was visiting Anfield on a stadium tour, half term holidays. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the town centre not walking distance £7.50 in taxi. My little boys said the hotel was amazing and didn't want to leave the hotel. If the kids are happy then your happy.
There's a family friendly pub next door. Breakfast was buffet style and worth the money even if your children are picky eaters. We will return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderfull food great rooms great staff can have a laugh with them and nothing seems to be of any trouble and the food in the restaurant is excellent the waitresses in the restaurant couldn't do enough for us and the hotel staff made us feel very welcome

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Execelent service given good night promise refunded a night without any problem and moved to quieter room fantastic place to stay 5 mins from city center we will be back staff were very helpfull a execelent choise


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night on Thursday as my husband had an early morning appointment at Broadgreen Hospital and the hotel was located conveniently close by. Lovely welcome from the lady on reception who was really friendly and chatty. The corridor leading to the bedroom was absolutely freezing, and I'd agree with the previous reviewer that the room was on the cool side, though it warmed up pretty quickly after I had a fiddle with the control panel on the wall. Bedroom was big and the bed was very comfortable, and despite being located on a main road the traffic noise was very well muted by the triple-glazing. Bathroom was spotless and there was plenty of hot water. We didn't eat in the Stag and Rainbow attached the hotel, but called in for a drink and again the staff were really friendly and there was a nice atmosphere. We paid £43 for the room (room only) and thought it was excellent value for money and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Comfy beds but be sure to take a really warm sleeping bag as the controls to the heating system are not setup correctly with timers and delays all programmed in wrong which means unless you work for NASA you will have a nice cold stay, should be fine in the summer? ?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 98 in Liverpool
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Throstles Nest Hotel
#44 of 98 in Liverpool
522 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 98 in Liverpool
4,774 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#29 of 98 in Liverpool
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing