We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep...guarantee..:-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with my mother and teen daughter for four nights. Good location...to both airport and city. 81a from JL airport stops just outside hotel. Day passes for zone C are available for 3.60 for adults which covers travel in to the city from airport. Regular buses stop around corner from hotel...12,13 and 15 bring you in to city in 10 mins. Standard premier room s...no complaints about same. Room hot..but weather hot too. Lovely deepwater bar attached to hotel. Another place across road for choice...we enjoyed a meal there. Room was on second floor...no lift available that I could see. Fire alarm went off on our last night and hotel was evacuated about 1 in the morning. Hotel stood by the guarantee and refunded the cost of the night. Would def stay here again. Very well priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 794 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very friendly staff. Only on thing the fire alam went off when we stayed there at 1am False Alarm thank goodness but they dont offer to refund your money for a bad nights sleep you have to ask for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my partner. Came for 2nights we enjoyed every min of it thanks to the friendly staff :) the area and the comfy bed and the cleanliness of the whole hotel as well as our room
We will definatly be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amziiloveschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff very friendly, good location for getting a bus into the city. Room size and cleanliness was excellent. The only slight disappointment was you can hear the traffic outside, but didn't effect you from getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One reason we chose this hotel was the secure parking which we had used on previous stays. The secure parking was not secure during our stay.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and efficient. Unfortunately, the same could not be said on the Stag and Rainbow next door. We have used this pub/restaurant many times before and it has definitely gone down as far as service is concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We regularly stay at this Premier Inn as we have family in the area. We often have our two young children with us and therefore book a family room. On every occasion we have stayed at this hotel we have been unable to access the WIFI as all of the family rooms are located at the back of the hotel. While we understand and appreciate that this is the quieter part of the hotel there is no sufficient access in this part of the hotel at all.

The staff were great and did there best to resolve the problem but they only have the option of contacting the remote IT support centre who tried but failed to resolve the problem. There is clearly no sufficient WIFI in that part of the hotel in the first place.

The WIFI aside the rooms was clean and comfortable. It was very hot during our stay and with no air con available we had only a very poor small fan which was totally in

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was dirty, The bed was dirty. The bed was uncomfortable. The heat in the room was unbareable. This hotel is one to avoid. The bath was filthy. You have to question if the cleaners actually do their job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#72 of 99 in Liverpool
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#38 of 99 in Liverpool
1,269 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#76 of 99 in Liverpool
622 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing