We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly attentive staff and nice Beefeater for food next to it where I had a lovely breakfast.
Also has a nice outside area for eating and drinking in the sun.
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymack71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 745 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

At only £29 for the one night for me and my 10 yr old son you can't loose. Clean basic room with bathroom. Tv a little small for the size of the room but how much tv do you normally watch in a hotel? Only 6 minutes from Anfeild if your travelling there.

Room Tip: Add the breakfast for £8.25. Two under 16s eat free with every paying adult. Plenty of choice and ve...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Tried to check in a little early but advised the room wouldn't be ready for 15 minutes, receptionist said if we went next door to the pub she would come and let us know when the room was ready. Half an hour later no receptionist so we went and checked in anyway.. Other than this a very standard Premier Inn although shower pressure rather poor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMAk981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3nts with my partner and 9yr old child on the friday to the monday, from start to finish the staff were so helpful and pleasant, even though another person had gate crashed another room and woke us at 3.30am on the Sunday morning the staff handled it very well and couldn't apologise more, also they have said they were standing by their policy to refund me for that nights lost sleep would definitely stay here again highly recommended this is the second premier inn we've stayed and definitely by far the better one probably due to location and staff just made are weekend all the more enjoyable

Room Tip: Stayed here for football match on the Sunday and done a blackpool trip on the Saturday great wee sp...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisonlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family, we booked four rooms in total for 8 adults and 4 children. Friendly welcome from the receptionist who explained standards and offered breakfast. All rooms were clean and tidy and to our satisfaction.My son stayed on a fold up bed in our family room which wasn't as comfortable as a normal bed but adequate for an overnight stay. Our family had rooms next to one another which was nice and had been accommodated for without our request.Pleasant location no noise from other rooms or from outside overall an enjoyable stay. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Having stayed in Premier Inn Resteraunts before i have to say that i was very pleasantly surprised. Although the rooms are pretty similar across the chain it is more about the staff and their attitude that can differentiate between them. This was the first visit to this establishment and the staff were just outstanding. From the moment i walked through the door it began. it started with a smile and very wam welcome and just continued from there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pg003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

An excellent budget hotel with all meal facilities next door in the Beefeater with easy bus routes into town suitable for a short stopover or a longer visit. Excellent car parking provided. Old West Derby village, Church. and park nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 98 in Liverpool
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Throstles Nest Hotel
#44 of 98 in Liverpool
522 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 98 in Liverpool
4,774 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#29 of 98 in Liverpool
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing