We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay, no complaints what so ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Service was excellent, staff were brilliant and very welcoming, location was ok we used alot of taxi's, even the taxi service was very efficient! the food was amazing. what we liked the least was lack of electrical sockets in the room.

Room Tip: bring an extension lead for the electrical sockets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellien220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 780 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

Staff were friendly and welcoming! Room spotless and very comfortable! Breakfast was very good!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn numerous times over the last few years when visiting family in Liverpool.
It has always been comfortable and clean, the staff are all very friendly and helpful (without exception) and the food in the restaurant is excellent. It is more like coming home rather than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CastleCamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The check in was smooth and quick, and the receptionist explained all that I needed to know about the hotel and restaurant. Our room was lovely and clean, tv with freeview was a welcome addition. Although it was the day after the Grand National and the hotel had obviously been full, everywhere was lovely and fresh. We had a good nights sleep on very comfortable beds. At breakfast we were spoilt for choice, we could have a full english plus help ourselves to the buffet bar which was laden with fresh fruits,, berries, croissants, muffins, cereals--the list goes on. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueeve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Recently stayed at this Premier Inn during trip to Liverpool. Room was very clean and comfortable. Not too much noise in the night so very little disturbance. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Food was ok in Restaurant attached and good value as there was a special deal on. Breakfast is good value but only if you can 'eat for England' and eat as much as you can manage! Only complaint - the breakfast bowls were dirty and had not been washed properly. They were removed when it was pointed out but very off putting.

Room Tip: Use the bus to get into the City centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jehinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Yet again, another pleasant stay with Premier Inn on business. Comfortable room, friendly staff and a good nights sleep.
The attached restaurant was quite good and helped make for an all-round enjoyable business stay.
There was an extra secure car park- which might make you think car theft/crime was a common in this area- with key code entry (which guests could obtain from reception), which the staff were kind enough to let us use for the whole day before the nights stay; which was helpful when staying with colleagues on business, so you can share driving to meetings through the day, etc.
Great, another good stay, in this clean and comfortable Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank king_of_muffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Thanks for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Stayed for 1 night, everything was up to expectation except the shaver point didn't work and the plug in the wash hand basin was stuck, and didn't enjoy having to put our coats on to have to walk outside, with no cover, and round the corner to get into the restaurant first thing in the morning. Just relieved it wasn't snowing as it has been the day before!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkkaaazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team will be pleased to receive your feedback as they are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests. Thanks for your review we look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#39 of 99 in Liverpool
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devonshire House Hotel
#72 of 99 in Liverpool
829 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#76 of 99 in Liverpool
603 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing