We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesar's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caesar's
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A modern and stylish, authentic Chinese dining experience. Whether you are with the family after a day of shopping or looking to treat someone special, Chy is the place for you. All dishes cooked traditionally some with a special Chy twist. We are located on Renshaw street which is walking distance from Lime street and central station. (Not to be confused with our other restaurant Chy Lark Lane) We have a lunch time menu available and an early bird offer. For further information : Please check out our Facebook page and twitter
southport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nine of us went in here to eat last Sunday, we sat down and asked if we could all have a glass of ice water each while we take a look at the menu, few of us actually got some other didn't, one glass was filthy full of lipstick, the waitress dropped a full glass of ice water down my back, which in turn went right down my pants too and also split over my mums chair the young girl apologised, I went to the bathroom and tried to dry myself off as much as I could, we ate and asked for the bill, we were not offered anything as a gesture of good will, a bottle of wine? discount on the bill no nothing we were all disgusted and have our own business and cant believe the management didn't even come over to apologise, but hey who are we, only the customers!!! maybe that's why it was empty when we went in there? accidents & mistakes happen in business FACT!! but its how you handle a situation, we believe they should have done something, anything.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leicestersouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food a bit dated and random”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

had steak that was so tough that the knife would not cut it, most of the steak was fat also. ordered half rice and chips with and it was just plain rice not cajun or anything you would expect with a steak, not aware they had steak sauces until someone else ordered it. had mushroom starter but it is just a portabello mushroom with a slab of cheese and breadcrumbs in middle, edible but not worth going out for. bar staff lovely, though bar not well stocked. menu a bit of a strange food mix

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent food, lots of choice on the menu, and buzzing atmosphere. Not at all like a chain restaurant. Staff are very helpful and food arrives quickly, even when busy. Generous portions and not bad value either. Be sure to try the Movenpick ice cream - if you've got any room left!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hcm160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Food was good shame about the live music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visited here at the weekend, waiting on service is very good, place is very clean and staff clearing up as they go. The food was good, had combination starter of ribs, sweet potato wedges and a spicy type of chicken with nachos and dips (sweet chilli and a yoghurt type dip) main meals had ribs and chicken with chips,rice and cooked vegetables, my husband hads the new york chicken with chips, rice and salad,well presented dishes and very filling. Very reasonable prices total cost under £35.00 including a drink each.
The live music started about 7.00pm and completely put me off, it was one singer who killed every song, it was sooooooooooooo loud, absolutely awful, i thought he had just fell in from smokey mo's still singing karaoke.
TIP to management change the music, people want to eat in peace not listen to a racket that early on in the evening... not sure id go back here nothing wrong with the food though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringe, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally nice and great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent place to eat. The staff was very nice and fast. When you order, you get your food after 10 min and the tast is super :-) Totally clean areas and very nice atmosphere ;-)
I can recommend this ;-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing