We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,976)
Filter reviews
2,977 results
Traveler rating
1,728
940
226
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,728
940
226
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar the marco pierre white restaurant crisps mpw restaurant capital car park aveda toiletries kit kat great hotel rainfall shower modern hotel comfy bed great shower albert dock liver building executive room pier head walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 2,977 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Indigo Liverpool on 10 October 2016 for 1 night.
This hotel is very clean absolutely spotless.
Bar and Restaurant staff are amazing and so friendly.
Food and service is fantastic.
Will definitely be back.

Francesca Dewhurst

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 661francescac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear Francesca C,

Thank you for your great review!

We are all delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us earlier in the month and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed her for one night for a work meeting, and ate breakfast lunch there during the stay.
As an IHG Platimun member, I like the Indigo hotels as they mostly feel less functional than the Crowne Plazas. Liverpool doesn't diappoint in that it has character, and feels pleasant since the common areas have been refurbished. Platinum also gives you free mini bar and a couple of other nice touches.
My room was a King but it was small and I wouldn't have liked a longer stay.
Bathroom was also small but very clean and I always love the large showers.
Staff were great but I do HATE having to pay for each drink as I go depsite having a room. Please trust your residents!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear Slesl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

We are very pleased to hear that as an IHG Platinum member you were pleased with your stay - and we do appreciate all feedback you have given.

We do hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Room - great but had to put the a/c on full as the room was so hot
Breakfast - great

Receptionist - needs a lot of customer service training.

She was very abrupt when we checked in as there was a query on our room rate which has been solved.

Our room key didnt work twice during our stay which meant two trips to reception.

She told us there was space in the restaurant, only to find when we were ready to order that it was full. She told us we could eat at 7.15pm but five minutes earlier we had booked a taxi with her for 7.10pm...

No menus in the room which she told us there would be.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolynActon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear CarolynActon,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We do regret that you did not find the accommodations to your satisfaction and apologize for the service issues you encountered. We are sorry for letting you down on some aspects of your stay and would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Everything spot on. Staff was so very helpfull. The rooms and the beds was the best in UK so far. Breakfast and lunch can´t be better. Everything you wish and worth the money. The location is close to shopping center Liverpool One and the habour.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Dear Vivian H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night, bed was too soft for me, I personally prefer more support for a good sleep, that's just my preference though! The staff on reception where fabulous, really nice and helpful. Room was lovely plenty big enough with soft drinks & snacks complimentary. Breakfast was fab, plenty of choice & you won't go hungry! Position of hotel is ideal for tourists!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank collettes199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear collette s,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and also that our staff made a great impression too!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews