We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice trip in to Liverpool for a weekend of shopping and drinking.
Very vibrant hotel located about a 5 minute walk away from all the shops and bars so perfect to stay in for anybody's needs.
Car park located at the rear independently run but subsidised by the hotel and was fairly cheap for the city centre at £7 for the 24 hours we were in the area.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us your valuable feedback for other users to see, we are happy to hear that you were impressed and that you would reccommend us to others.

We hope to see you again soon,

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here whilst we were visiting friends in Liverpool. It is in an ideal location - close to the docks and the city centre. The hotel doesn't have it's own car park, but they can give you a discount in the Capital car park (£7 per day) which is virtually next door. Friendly staff. Modern decor. Amazing shower! Clean. We got an upgrade to an executive room and movies and mini bar were free. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be well located so you could go out and enjoy our neibourhood! I'm pleased to hear that you were upgraded and were able to enjoy the facilities availiable to you in the room.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Fab location just off front river side and 5/10 mins walk from town with shops and bars. Lovely and clean and trendy. Rooms are a little small but we only stayed 1 nite so it wasn't a problem. Our kettle had brocken so we told receiption on our way out and it was replaced when we got back. Nice touch to have free mini bar and toiletries were Aveda (lovely). We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food. We would recommend Mouse coffee on Dale St for breakfast! Amazin ! Hotel bar pricy as usual. Staff were very friendly and helpful we would def recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

So pleased to read your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and we do hope that you will be back again soon! Thankyou for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Reception staff were friendly but bar staff too busy, not attentive. Room was bright and happy and had had most amenities. But basic the room was too modern and minimalistic for me . No bath, which I prefer to a shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKloverEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am pleased to hear that our reception team were friendly, and I have made sure to pass on your feedback on the bar staff. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in October 2013. I was impressed by this hotel - it was modern, clean, had friendly staff and a comfortable bed. The location is very slightly away from the very centre of town, but is only a 5 minute walk from where you’re likely to want to be. Staff seemed friendly, and I was allocated a nice room. The building is in a strange L shape, with my room being quite some walk around the building from the lift, but it did have a view of the street, which it appeared not all rooms would.

The room was small, but had everything you could reasonably want for a 4* hotel, with the possible exception of a bath or a swimming pool. I’d also say the “free mini-bar” was stretching the truth somewhat - I seem to recall it consisting of 1 Sprite can, 1 diet cola, 1 Salt & Vinegar crisps, 1 chocolate bar.

The hotel restaurant was reasonable and of a better standard than many 4* hotel restaurants. I’d stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and the room comfortable. Our reservations team are always working hard to offer good deals, so keep your eye on our website for any up and coming offers.
We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel last weekend.
There is a lot of positives - just about 3 minutes from the waterfront and about 10 minutes from the city centre; very friendly and helpful staff; some soft drinks, crisps and chocolate free in room minibar; small standard but well furnished bedroom; good breakfast.
The bed itself was comfortable but the pillows (polyester filled - no feather filled available) was so hard, we found it difficult to sleep; added to this, the room was too warm and could not be adjusted by the air conditioning controls (we heard another guest complaining that their room was too cold). At the weekend, there was about a 15 minute wait for breakfast on Saturday and on Sunday, although we did not have to wait for a table, there were very long queues for coffee and some of the dishes(bread, scrambled eggs) were not replaced in a reasonable time.
As I think that a good night's sleep and a decent breakfast experience are key to a good hotel, I have scored the hotel as only average particularly because of the room charge.

Room Tip: For a good standard room which is quiet and a bit larger room 622
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgbertHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are pleased to receive both positive and negative comments as it means we can try to improve facilities for our guests. I am grateful for your kinds words regarding our location and our friendly staff and I have made sure to pass your other comments regarding the negatives with your room and breakfast to the relevant departments for review.
We hope that you wouldn't rule out staying with us again and we hope to see you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A tiny little entrance opens on to a wonderfully equipped boutique hotel. All very modern and newly decorated tidy compact rooms with shower but no bath.
Bonus time! a small but complimentary snack bar in room. Marco Pierre White steak house and grill is the in house eatery worthy of the name but doesn't need a picture of him on every wall. Excellent staff always available but never in your way, just the way it should be.
all over one of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simong4536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your good ratings and positive feedback are the best reward the Indigo Liverpool staff could have! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and received good service from our friendly team.

We hope you'll be back to visit again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 98 in Liverpool
3,234 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing