We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Great location. Check in very good. Room had everything including free soft drinks, crisps and chocolate. Bed very comfortable. Good bathroom. MPW restaurant well worth a visit. What impressed me the most was the staff and how pleasant they all were, no exceptions. I will certainly stay again the next time I visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool.
Best Wishes,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,716 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo last week, chosen as it was on a cheaper offer through Hotelopia. I normally stay at the Premier Inn but fancied a change. The Indigo is located in a nice area of the city, one that I don't normally see, with some lovely buildings. It's only about a 5 minute walk to Liverpool 1 (or 10 in heels!). First impressions is that it's a nice hotel, very modern and the check in was very efficient, with friendly and professional staff. We were early so left our luggage at the hotel as the room wasn't ready. Upon return we were given a room up on the 6th floor. Rooms are a little on the small side, décor is funky but still fairly basic. However, the bed was extremely comfy. My only other issue was with the shower. The water was boiling and it was difficult to figure out how to turn the temperature down.
Hotel bar was fairly busy in the evening and a little expensive.
Breakfast was included in our price and was good.
I wouldn't have a problem staying here again, but I prefer the Premier Inn in Liverpool 1, better location, cheaper and car parking right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomoscharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear tomoscharles,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind remarks for the staff. It also delights us that you found the bed comfortable. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the shower issue you have encountered. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

stayed for 1 night in June. Friendly attentive staff. Evening meal in Marco Pierre White restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was also very good with plent of choice. Hotel is in a good location for shopping, tourism etc. Lots to do and see in Liverpool. No problems with noise inside or outside hotel. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I have made sure to share your kind words with all of our team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Quick check in and friendly receptionist, reasonably price, clean room ( corridors need some attention), great shower, very comfy bed and James on the bar very helpful finding us a umbrella in the down pour! Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobble333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. I am glad James was able to help you during our lovely Liverpool weather. We always keep a few umbrellas handy because we know how our weather likes to lean towards the wetness! We hope to see you soon and we will keep our fingers crossed that it is nice a sunny for you.
Best Wishes,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and was mostly satisfied - my main issue was the soundproofing:

Pros:
1. Excellent location - 2 min walk from Mersey and alongside Moorfields station
2. Pleasant staff
3. Very well presented rooms
4. Soft comfortable bed

Cons
1. Paper thin walls
2. First floor rooms are noisy when it rains
3. Free minibar does not include alcohol - just 2 soft drinks, 2 bottles of water and a kitkat

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms - there are metal panels outside these windows and when rainwater hits them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellfire500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your candid review. I have shared your comments with your management team and I am confident any necessary changes will be made to ensure we are maintaining our high standards. I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel room was very nice and well-decorated, with a free mini-bar that had water, tins of diet coke and sprite, kitbag and crisps. Nice sized plasma tv with connections for laptop, console,ipad etc. staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was £10 if added at time of booking and therefore much cheaper than many hotels, and was of standard buffet style quality. Sausages and black pudding were nice, but bacon was oven baked and tasteless as was the scrambled eggs.

I got a special rate, but the hotel was probably only worth what I paid. At full price, it would have been a complete rip-off.

Hotel has a Marco Pierre White restaurant, but I did not sample it as the room service menu was pretty poor and I did not fancy sitting in the restaurant by myself. Not sure why they cannot offer the complete menu for room service!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank mikepaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed our locally inspired décor. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfalls in services you experienced. I am sorry to hear you found our hotel to not offer value for money and I have made sure to bring this to the attention of our management team. Once again thank you for your time and I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool in the near future.
Sincerely,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed her from Friday to Monday 7th to 10th June ,it was a birthday treat and was a smart modern hotel and only 10 mins from the central shopping areas by foot ,I am disabled and i am wheelchair bound so not too far to go to shop ,the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a hot or cold choice also you could take a box that they supplied with some food for later including disposable cups for coffee tea etc, at night the restaurant turns into marco Pierre whites restaurant and very reasonably priced for example 3courses for £19.95 ,service was good a staff attentive, the rooms are comfortable with big flat screen tv ,free wifi all over the hotel and a USB dock for charging devices and a hdmi port for connecting your iPad to the tv to watch your own films ,
The hotel is also only 10 mins away from the Albert dock and other attractions ,for me personally there is also two disabled parking spaces almost outside the front of the hotel and the time limit is unlimited ,we parked there for the whole weekend , to make sure i phoned liverpool council parking services and confirmed that I was ok to park there unlimited as long as you display your badge , so in that respect perfect for me and any other disabled person .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
3,233 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing