We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fab boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“a fab boutique hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed here for one night as a last minute decision,we were not disappointed.the hotel is very modern with minimalist lines,nice work of arts on wall relating to the cotton quarter it is situated in in liverpool..the hotel is only a small walk to the water front and a 10 -15 minute walk to the docks.our room was on the 2nd floor,the room was quite spacious with lovely colourful furnishings,flat screen tv and ipod docking station etc.the bathroom had a fantastic waterfall shower,towels were nice and soft and the toiletries were by aveda.when we checked in we ewere told there were a few nibbles etc in fridge free of charge.there was biscuits,crips waters and 2 cans of soft drinks,nice touch.there was a small bar to the back of the building bit gloomy so we didnt bother.the breakfast was really good lots to choose from.only niggle was we were rather warm in the room in the early hours but it appeared they turn the air conditioning off although they said they hadnt,seemed funny but daybreak and it was working again .i would reccommend the hotel and they have them all over the world,they have a nice one in London and Barcelona .

Room Tip: all rooms are nice pay as much as you want to i dont think you will be dissappointd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mejulie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time in Liverpool and were able to take advantage of our beautiful historical sites. We are very proud of Liverpool’s history and love that we have the opportunity to share our culture with our guests.

Once again thank you, and I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    777
    168
    31
    17
See reviews for
154
1,207
57
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

A 2 night stay in March was very nice, greeted by friendly reception & concierge.
The room was clean, stylish modern furnishings not a great view though (the alley between the adjoining offices). The room had plenty of amenities, kettle, iron (&board), hair dryer (a good one too), TV with hdmi & USB ports, ensuite with shampoos & soaps.
The staff were very helpful replenishing our fridge, milk & tea stocks when requested as well as a prompt taxi service.
Would definitely stay again the hotel just needs to spend a little money on some minor TLC i.e. tape used on back of TV remote instead of battery cover, quick flush button on toilet broken, faulty light inside wardrobe.
All in all nice stay would go again!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us here at Hotel Indigo. I appreciate all of your constructive feedback and will certainly take your comments on board when we are looking to upgrade our facilities and make certain we are maintaining our high standards.
I am pleased to hear you will return and I know our team will be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When arriving at the hotel, (this is our 2nd stay), you get a sense of returning to home. The reception staff are always friendly & welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and the hotel itself is still lovely and fresh.

If you are thinking of a trip to Liverpool, you will not be disappointed if you stay at the Indigo.

Room Tip: All of them are great - with any hotel, would recommend staying away from the lifts/stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Hotel Indigo Liverpool.
I truly appreciate your kind words, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Indigo Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed weekend of march 16th & found the staff to be excellent. Especially front of house Tim.
This hotel does have it right with a mixture of age group's in the staff members.
Reception staff also excellent, hotel seemed to be full when we stayed & nothing was to much trouble for the staff.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a short break in the fine city of Liverpool. Thanks again hotel indigo & your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your sharing such kind words about Hotel Indigo Liverpool here on Trip Advisor. I have made sure to share your comments with our team, highlighting Tim’s superior customer service.

We hope to see you soon,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at Hotel Indigo and was very impressed.

Car parking at Capital Car Park was 3 minutes away, but there is an NCP on the diagonal corner opposite the hotel.

Lovely room, quite spacious and perfect rainfall shower with bathroom accessories. Great freebies in the fridge, chunky kitkat, crisps, 2 bottles of lager, 2 cans of pop and 2 bottles of water.

Staff all fantastic especially concierge who helped us greatly and was informative.

I would get down early for breakfast as it was busy and we had to wait a short while but we waited at the bar with a coffee, food all great and lots of it.

Marco Pierre White restaurant good too, and staff all friendly and efficient.

The only problem we had was the wi fi which we could not connect too, so disappointed that we took our ipad for a holiday too unnecessarily!

All in all would definitely go back for a warm welcome, comfy beds, great location and fab food.

Room Tip: Ask for one which they can guarantee that wi fi will work if you know that you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieSmart_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

It is always nice to receive such kind words and I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay. Our breakfast is very delicious and popular so it does have busy times, however our reception team can always advise guests of times that may be quieter where you can avoid any wait.

Once again thank you for your time and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is in a good location for visiting the tourist attractions in Liverpool including Albert Dock, the pierhead and museums.
We liked the bright colour scheme but were disappointed that our room looked straight at a brick wall, the bedside lights didn't work, the bathroom audio was faulty and the tea-making facilities were awkward to use.
The food in the steakhouse grill was good, however our DBB offer was limited and didn't cover the price of a steak!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us earlier in the year. I am truly sorry to hear that there were some shortfalls in our standards and service. I have made sure to share your feedback with all of our team members to ensure these incidents are not repeated in the future. We boast to being a glamorous boutique hotel with exceptionally high standards and I believe with the help of your feedback we will be able to continue to be just that!

Sincerely,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We paid £89 for b&b plus a fab afternoon tea which also included late checkout (2pm). Reception staff were friendly and helpful, rooms are modern, clean and a good size. The complimentary snacks and drinks were a novel bonus but for the extra £1 two of each snack would avoid fisticuffs over who has what!
The hotel is a stroll from the Albert dock tourist area or Liverpool one shopping.
There are a couple of bars/restaurants around the hotel offering affordable meals. We were celebrating an anniversary with friends so dined in the on site Marco Pierre White restaurant, a bit pricey with 1970's style retro decor but the most delectable food I've had in a long while. My friend requested an off menu risotto and that was accommodated without fuss.
Finally the breakfast had a good selection but no fried eggs which was a blow. A useful addition to the breakfast set up was a take away cup with lid, bag and plastic container for those too busy to sit and eat!
The coffee machine was slow causing a queue and space was limited in this area but that wasn't a deal breaker, we just made the toast to allow the Q to reduce!
I stay in Liverpool at least a couple of times a year to take advantage of the sights on my doorstep, this is one of the best hotel experiences to date. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Liverpool is a fantastic city with endless sights and attractions, and we are pleased to be situated right in the heart of it all. We love to anticipate our guests needs and we understand that not all of our guests have the opportunity to enjoy a leisurely breakfast so we hope by allowing them a ‘to go’ option they can still have a delicious start to their day.
Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing