We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cold in Alex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked special deal on Secret Escapes. Room was freezing even towel rail in bathroom not working. Complained but no action taken. View out of window was a brick wall. Good decor but no good if the room is an ice box. Evening meal was from a reduced menu with very small portions. Complained but no action taken. Wrote a complaint but no response to date. Definately NOT 4 star.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Eddie G,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that on this day you were inconvenienced with the condition of the room accommodations that you were given. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just spent a night at the Hotel Indigo as my son goes to Liverpool University, what can i say the Hotel was lovely the staff was fantastic. The room was lovely clean warm and very inviting, i will definitively go again, looking forward to going back already.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I was so happy to read your comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and we do hope that you will be back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel. Efficient reception staff. Has curb appeal.

Check in - faultless

Room - clean, comfortable bed. As stated in other reviews room is small. We had problems with shower head - most of water gushing out of the side rather like a waterfall. As it was a Sunday maintenance were not working. Monday came maintenance made it worse by trying to use some sort of adhesive!. Tuesday finally got a new shower head.

Didn't find that noise level was a problem in hotel

Breakfasts - good. Excellent selection.
Restaurant in evening - atrocious, avoid
Drinks - expensive

Location - excellent for exploring Liverpool

Would we stay here again? - possibly

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that aspects of our hotel fell short of our high standards. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you were caused and I hope this incident will not deter you from using our facilities in the future. I can assure you this certainly is not indicative of our usual standard of service.

Best Wishes,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having spent a lovely time in the Indigo Hotel in Glasgow I was curious to see if the Liverpool Indigo was as good. I was not disapointted and spent to very comfortable nights there while on a business trip. Situated close to the city centre and amenities. Staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was ok but more to holiday inn standards. I didnt eat in the Resteraunt having been put off by the high prices £18 for a Hamburger ! But all said and done this is a lovely Hotel in a lovely city. Check the website for deals as you can get some very good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drummondstornoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaKenny, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.
It is always nice to receive such positive feedback and I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. I can assure you your constructive comments have also been noted and will be acted upon accordingly to ensure we are maintaining the high standards in which we boast.
We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Gemma Kenny
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Great stay in Liverpool with great locations and the room was lovely but bit disappointed with the evening meal. The dessert looked bought in and my partners steak was overcooked , the pork main course was lovely in flavour but presentation was poor , really expected more. The breakfast in the morning was a lot better with a great choice. Great hotel to stay in but definitely go out and eat some really great places to eat in Liverpool . The service of the evening wasn't the best and we seemed to be pushed into the corner and forgot about , but the service in the morning was so much better , caring and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwebb17chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Dwebb17chef,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the poor food selection. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is absolutely brilliant! We stayed for 2 nights in February 2013 for my birthday. I got a good deal through Superbreak with rail and got an even better price with being a travel agent. On arrival the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful! Asked us if we have stayed previously and went through everything with us e.g. Meal times. We were on the fifth floor and the room was gorgeous! Modern and brightly decorated with large flat screen tv with plenty of channels. Large wardrobe with draws, ironing board, iron, hair dryer plenty of shelves. Safe - very easy to use and mini fridge with complementary water and fizzy pop and snacks. Plenty of tea and coffee to make. The bed was so comfy! The room was spotless and cleaned both days! Bathroom very nice. Small magnifying mirror with light perfect for applying makeup and rain shower was lovely! The breakfast was really nice - plenty of choice and didn't wait long. The member of staff both days very friendly and polite. Apologising for the very small wait and very helpful with explaining everything. On the first night we needed a taxi to Anfield and the girl on reception was lovely! Phoned us a taxi and explained about wait etc. also gave us a number to call for when we left the match. Overall this hotel is excellent! Location is great, only 5-10 mins to the centre and easily located. Staff are great and make the experience even better! Will definitely be recommending this hotel to any customers I have wishing to go to Liverpool for any reason and will most definitely stay again! Many thanks :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Check in was the fastest ever, took about 3 minutes from 'good evening,welcome to hotel indigo'. Very efficient FOH staff. Room was nice, little on the small size but decor was jazzy. Shower was walk in and excellent. Had a drink in the bar, this was a little overpriced but other than tat couldn't fault it. Again service was good. Great size bed, had a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was the usual and very good continental, full English or any variation there of. Cooked perfectly. Would definitely stay again as was cheaper than the usual place I stop. Great location and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcgonads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,298 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $83 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing