We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 15th feb with my husband and another couple. First impression modern and fresh. Parking was at Moore street near by. £8 for 24 hours with ticket fr reception. At checkin was a little mix up with the names but was sorted in seconds. Lovely friendly reception staff. We had the green room and our friends had the orange room both identical. There modern and clean just as the pictures show. I would say they are on the small side, but I suppose as a city stop over for shopping and clubbing its fine. Comp mini bar 2 cans of pop packet of crisp and choc bar. Comp tea, coffee. iron and board, hair dryer, comp mini toiletries and flannels. iPhone / radio docking station and variety of channel on t.v including music. Was unable to get onto wifi. Comfortable rooms. I don't think the lighting was brilliant, but hey. Magnifying mirror in the bathroom and plenty of light for applying make up. We didn't use any of the dining facilities so can't comment. They offered breakfast at £10 if we booked that night if not it was £ 13.95 the next day. Town centre was very near by, so brilliant location. We paid £71.00 per room. Which I think was quite reasonable. The only one thing to let it down was when I got into bed I found a long blonde hair and mine is short and black.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    723
    157
    25
    17
See reviews for
138
1,119
52
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend break at hotel Indigo, and can thoroughly recommend it. Very tasteful decor, comfortable, informal surroundings, and a very nice room, and to cap it off we met celebrity chef Dave Myers (hairy biker) who was charming. The only negative was a shower only bathroom. Enjoyed a pleasant afternoon tea and an outstanding breakfast. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyEater54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, booked as part of a deal. Small room but well laid out. Nice decoration, not too hot - some hotels can be like sleeping in the tropics! Free mini bar! Fab cocktails in the bar downstairs and fab breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kallienolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

clean, nice touches like free snacks, drinks in room, speaker in bathroom, double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together like you get in holiday inns and radisson. Lovely decor. Great location. Possibly one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in. I'd Recommend staying here. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for an inpromtu weekend break that we booked via SecretEscapes. Booked a dinner B&B offer. Situated right on the docks within easy walking distance of LiverBuilding, Museum of Liverpool, Beatle Experience, Tate Modern and Albert Docks. Hotel incredibly modern, recently refurbished and impeccably clean. Greeting at reception friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful, well furnished and presented, themed to the cotton trade that was so prevalent in Liverpool's heyday. Everything you need, safe, minibar stocked with soft drinks and snacks and complimentary wi-fi. Bathroom, spotless and stocked with quality toiletries and big fluffy white towels. We had dinner at the lovely ambient Marco Pierre White restaurant in the hotel from a set menu which was excellent, we had roast beef main, beautiful and perfectly cooked. The drinks at the bar were reasonable in comparison to usual hotel bar tariffs. All the staff, bar and restaurant were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great too, self service with a choice of cereals, fruit, meats, continental pasties and English breakfast. A really nice touch was the takeaway bag so you could have breakfast on the hop. Would definitely stay again. If you are looking for a coffee whilst out on the docks there was a lovely coffee shop opposite the Museum of Liverpool where they sold snacks and meals; we had tapas...yummy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Juleschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great to be so close to the city centre. Room was a nice size, and very comfortable. Appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coca cola and snacks. Bathroom was excellent with one of the best showers ever. The room was a bit too warm overnight, and when I got up in the middle of the night to put the air conditioning on, I couldn't get it to work, but I reckon that was me, as in the morning it worked OK. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but did have a couple of drinks at the bar, which frankly were overpriced. Breakfast was superb, with lots of hot & cold choices from the buffet. Staff friendly and welcoming. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight 08/02/13.
The hotel is located within a few minutes walk from the City.The staff are most welcoming and are ready to help (and mean it).Our room was very clean with a bathroom and shower you could stay in all day!
The most impressive part of the stay was to dine in the restaurant.We ordered the salmon and chorizo starter which was excellent followed by sirloin steak which was cooked to perfection and faultless.

Liverpool has so much to offer and combined with a great hotel makes for a unmissable weekend stay. Well done to the staff and management.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hotelsleeper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hope Street Hotel
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing