We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really nice and helpful staff”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed on Saturday 9th Feb 2013 the staff were very good actually made you feel like the cared you were there. We ate in the Marco Pierr White resturant I was expecting the Wow fracture but the food was over prices and my meal wasn't they good the potted duck was bland and my lamb was so tough and veg and potatoes so salty BUT I have to say it was dealt with so can't complain as our waitress Josie was excellent and took it off the bill. Breakfast was great and again staff there is nothing too much trouble for them . We had family join us in the evening for drinks and the service let them down waiting ages for drinks to arrive. I would stay there again no problem just would not eat on the resturant the portions are very small it's overpriced and I a sure we could have found better food hotel and staff get 100 percent Resturant not value for money THE BEST BED I EVER SLEPT ON SO COMFY

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolallylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    784
    169
    31
    17
See reviews for
157
1,220
57
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Booked hotel indigo through a Secret Escapes package which included breakfast and an evening meal.
Arrived at the hotel on Friday 8th Feb. Checked in and was asked if I was a member of the priority club, I am, a platinum member - this was not recognised. Was just told that I should have informed the hotel beforehand - which I had done in an email but this was not acknowledged!! Also told my meal would be on the Friday eveing as it had to be on the first night of the deal, I explained again that I had also contacted the hotel regarding this and was told it was no problem to change to the second evening. Overall, felt check in could have been smoother and reception staff a little more friendlier for the type of hotel it markets itself as.

Checked into room 121 which was an orange themed room. Room was lovely, confortable bed, nice furniture. Bathroom was compact with a rainfall shower, the head on the shower was broken though so didn't spray properly.

Our first night in the hotel was lovely and peaceful, however on the second night we only managed to get a few hours sleep due to doors constantly banging and a couple having an arguement in the corridor for about an hour at 1am!

The breakfasts were lovely, all you can eat buffet and our meaL in the steakhouse was lovely too, be warned though wine is a little on the expensive side.

All in all a nice hotel but staff could be a bit warmer and friendlier and it can be noisy at the weekend. Not sure if I would return as I have had nicer weekends in other IHG branded hotels which do not cost as much per night but had a lot friendlier service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emms37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a great weekend here. The rooms are clean and stylish, the staff will do anything to help and the food is first class. It just has that special little touch to make you feel valued. Highly recommend and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Second stay at this hotel and have to say it is well worth a second look, modern and stylish, this hotel is a superb base for a visit to Liverpool whether on business or as we were, on holiday. Highlights of this hotel have to be the "Rainfall shower", the superb breakfast - plentiful and tasty, and the Location - five mins walk from either city centre or pier head.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooreOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not got a bad thing to say about the hotel. Great modern place,food excellent,staff very helpfull. Great modern rooms,best shower I've had in a hotel room. Nice touch with the complimentary items. Great position for all the attraction. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a short break

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burts39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Have just spent 2 nights at Hotel Indigo and loved it! Very trendy decor and the most comfortable bed I have slept in!
Bathroom was just right with rainfall shower - big enough for 2 people. Complimetary soft drinks and chunky KitKat in mini fridge and kettle with complimentary tea and coffee. Room also had hairdryer, iron and ironing board and lovely Aveda products in bathroom
All the staff I had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful so forget earlier negative comments about them being unfriendly. They also let me have a late check-out as my train home wasn't until the afternoon
I didn't have dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant but did have breakfast which was buffet style with a good selection of hot and cold things to eat.
The bar had a buzzy atmosphere in the evening and drinks were reasonably priced
Location was good - walkable to the Albert Docks and shopping areas. As the hotel is in the business district it wasn't noisy at night but easy access to Liverpool's nightlife
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel
.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bright0nbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night for my husbands birthday we come to liverPool 3 times a year and have stayed in various hotels. This was our irst stay at hotel indigo, I had purchased a groupon voucher for our stay and was thoroughly happy with the experience. On arrival at this bright, modern and clean hotel we were checked in quickly and smoothly. We then went to our room which again was really nice and modern, the mini bar was an added bonus and a def must! Non alchololic drinks, choc bar and crisps were provided great or midnight snacks! We then wen own to MPW restaurant or afternoon tea which was included in he voucher also Hotel, they did not scrimp on portions and the sandwiches, cakes and tea was delicious. I have to mention Tim from MPW he was lovely, friendly and very accomodating real attribute the the hotel. The hotel was situated a short walk to all the restaurants, bars and Liverpool one, great location for amenities yet lovely and quiet at night. We had a great nights sleep bed was very comfortable and room was an ideal temperature not too hot like some hotels are. Breakfast ain was very nice, there was a queue went we went down however Tim dealt with this quickly and efficiently, there was a queue by the hot drink machine however that was more due to the layout then anything else. Lovely hotel would recommend and we would def stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,090 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing