We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$94
$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$71
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveler rating
1,553
862
198
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,553
862
198
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantcapital car parkaveda toiletrieskit katgreat hotelrainfall showermodern hotelcomfy bedalbert dockgreat showerliver buildingcoffee machinepier headwalk in showerafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
2,569 - 2,574 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a saturday night.

Found the hotel easily enough. Checkin was quick and easy and they gave us a room with a front view.
At first glance the rooms are very nice. The beds are excellent quality and very comfortable.
However we noticed when we tried to call reception that the phone was unplugged beside the bed but there was not a socket to put the phone in. I went to reception and ask them for some wine glasses and about the phone. They sent up the handyman who was puzzled and very apologetic about it he had to plug the phone in near the tv. Now while you can do without the phone working you cant do without the water working. The water pressure was terrible. When you turned on the tap water would sputter out hitting ur top/t-shirt. Also took awhile for the toilet to flush. The shower was a rainshower nice if it worked again the water was either too hot or too cold no mater how you selected the temperature it would be boiling or freezing.
The tv was good quality even with hd channels again the sound was slow to work from remote and then would keep going up and down all the time eventually got it to work.
I have to say the bed was extremely comfortable. However becarefull of asking for a front room., as one of the hotels across the road from the hotel plays loud music until 2am ish. I asked at 12 what time the music went on until the front desk lady asked me what music believe me she would have to be deaf not to hear it.
We had breakfast included I have to say for this calibre of hotel the breakfast was not very good. The layout of the restaurant for breakfast is a disaster. There is no room for getting food. The quality of the food was ok. Orange and apple juice should be freshly squeezed. They need to sort out some issues before i'd consider coming back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conorq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The opening rates are very good value. Everything was above average. Free mini bar nice and free wifi always a bonus. The room was a bit small and they did have some teething problems with the in house av system but everything else more than made up for it.

I would recommend this for both leisure and business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcsb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I last stayed in Liverpool in a hotel that carried good (and bad) Trip advisor reviews - The Throstle's Nest. This proved a mixed bag for me too - good inside, but a positively frightening neighbourhood. So this time I picked a new hotel in the centre of the city. Good choice on every level, convenient, clean, smart, excellent staff and a Marco Pierre White restaurant thrown in.
If there was a fault it was the lack of view - my room looked into scruffy offices across a desolate space and lots of rooms look into a central totally characterless courtyard.
The room itself was well laid out and comprehensively equipped with everything from a hairdryer, ironing board and iron, tea and coffee kit, and, surprisingly a complementary minibar with a few drinks, crisps and bar of chocolate - nice touch.
The television is flush mounted to the wall at the end of a comfortable bed - just as well it is very thin, otherwise you couldn't walk between the bed end and the wall (the room is not big).
The desk has wifi and electric sockets and HDMI etc. WARNING - the hotel has complementary wifi, but the first screen that comes up on your computer suggests you should pay BT Openzone a fiver for 90 minutes service - you don't need to!
The shower room is well equipped and has a loo seat that lowers hydraulically and a hand held shower with enough power to leap around like a demented snake if you drop it (my excuse for soaking the whole of the room, including the generous supply of towelling that was provided). Lots of VERY hot water BUT the controls for the overhead shower and the hand shower overlap and you can easily turn up the heat unintentionally (that's when I dropped the hand shower and leapt out).
Bowl type washbasin inspired the headline - there is nowhere to put the soap when you have finished with it.
Superb meal in the restaurant (separate review) followed by a quiet and comfortable night's sleep in a remarkably soft double bed with the obligatory cushions and strip of fabric across the base - why?
Breakfast was included and was a hot buffet which managed to be good in spite of the overhead hot lights keeping the dishes warm. Take as much as you like and up to 1030 (i think) and eggs were cooked separately on request.
Check out was painless and the hotel is so new that the receptionist ordered me a taxi, but asked for it to come to the Crown Plaza - obviously her last place of recent employment.
The Hotel Indigo is just about perfect as a business hotel for one night. The rooms are a bit small for a longer stay and I wouldn't want to share the space with anyone else - although I could make exceptions come to think of it.
Very nice and well done to the designers and management.


.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (if you want one)!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saymwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago with my wife. Very pleased we decided to book with this new hotel. Brilliant stay, the staff are really helpful, big thanks to the receptionist who went out of her way to recommend some local places "off the tourist trail" for us to see while in Liverpool.
The rooms are lovely, I have heard they have different colours! Ours was yellow, and the bed was VERY comfy! Really enjoyed the shower too, you don't often get a decent shower in hotels these days.
We booked a table in the hotel's Marco Pierre White restaurant in advance, and we were glad we did as it seemed to be busy. Great staff, friendly but not impolite, just a good professional service all round.
Will definitely be returning here next time we come to Liverpool!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petejohnson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just stayed over night on a travel zoo voucher at this hotel, we were very impressed with the standard of the hotel and also how friendly the staff were . The room was lovely . We were on the third floor which was all pink. The room was spotless, the bathroom was finished to the same high standard as the room with great big fluffy towels and bathrobes. The complementary minibar was a real bonus. Our deal included a meal in the Grill steakhouse bar the food was amazing and the service provided by all of the staff but especially Rosemary was a credit to the hotel and management.. The wine list was very reasonable too, making the whole package wonderful value. I would definatley go back and recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in city centre close to all attractions

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normskidabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews