We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real French experience in the heart of Liverpool”
Review of Bistro Franc

Bistro Franc
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Franc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 1,696 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A real French experience in the heart of Liverpool”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great ambience, excellent food, recgnisably French cuisine, friendly, attentive staff and very good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    356
    104
    57
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent 'early bird' menu”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate early to take advantage of their pre-theatre menu - 3 courses for under a tenner. And excellent food and service with typical French options. Wine very reasonably priced as well. Am happy to recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetwomuskateers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here the first night of Aintree and, as you would expect, the place was packed and the atmosphere buzzing. Despite it being extremely busy the quality of the food and the level of service was maintained to their usual high standard.

We had a lovely 3 course meal and thank you Bistro Franc for the free bottle of bubbly to celebrate my wife's birthday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always 1st choice”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've been to Bistro Franc a few times and I've never been disappointed. The food is reasonably priced, beautifully cooked and wonderfully presented. Service is quick and friendly... The next time I'm in town for lunch I'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely place you must go!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food is delicious, the set menu reasonably priced and the service is great! I will return! We liked the set menu. No dislikes, great value!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovelylynds23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Franc also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bistro Franc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing