We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great atmosphere, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Onion Deli

Onion Deli
Ranked #340 of 1,679 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
“Great food, great atmosphere, great service.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Tasty mainly homemade food that is excellent value. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere - fantastic place to spend a lazy afternoon reading a book. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathGerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonion, Owner at Onion Deli, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello and thanks for your positive review. When we started Onion we really tried to make sure that we created a welcoming and homely environment so we're glad you love it too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    10
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

this is Really good food and service was good too. Best place I've eaten in Liverpool so far since moving here in 2010

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elton f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonion, Owner at Onion Deli, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for your positive review. We're pleased that you love what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I've been using this for a few weeks now and at first didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the produce and the service is great. The sandwiches are delicious and filling but don't leave you feeling like a beached whale. The cakes, as well, are something to behold and thankfully can be taken away for later consumption, when you have a little room. Onion has a great atmosphere in which you can relax and enjoy a good book or people watch. The prices are reasonable and the selection of food and drink varied. I definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank MartinDraycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonion, Owner at Onion Deli, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello and thanks for your recommendation! It's great to receive positive reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing butties”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We went to the deli for the first time yesterday. The food was amazing and the service was really friendly. Looking forward to going again :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwolfliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonion, Owner at Onion Deli, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks! Glad you love our sandwiches too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can not recommend enough!!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is great and eat here very frequently. The menu is big enough that you never get bored. The breakfasts are the best in the south Liverpool area by a country mile. The homemade bread is delicious and any filling you want on a sandwich or toasty. The cakes are beautiful too. Great staff good music, lots of seating now they are the bigger premises. In short I LOVE Onion Deli and if you haven't had a weekend brekkie of 'special eggs' or a 'proper bacon butty' you are massively missing out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniBear1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonion, Owner at Onion Deli, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello and thanks for your lovely review! Glad you're loving our breakfasts. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onion Deli also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Onion Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing