We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leaf

Leaf
Ranked #60 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a tea shop and bar in the heart of the city centre. We offer a relaxed and casual drinking and dining experience for those who want somewhere friendly and informal to hang-out. Please note we are not a restaurant, but a multi-functional space to meet, relax, listen to good music and enjoy interesting events.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was great, although limited for samll children, great value for money Bustling and lively atmospher. Recommend for lunch

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    380
    84
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely spot for brunch or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

amazing selection of teas great breakfast and fab choice for lunch. Great selection for veggies too! Lovely atmosphere a great place to visit

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank karuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Level Contributor
234 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Bit of a glitch but it was rapidly corrected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Been to Leaf several times and always well pleased. Only minor problem with 2 out of 4 meals coming out at different times rapidly sorted by the manager. Bit sorry to see that Leaf has slipped from number 3 to number 6 in Liverpool. They need to make sure the service matches the food which is very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Myself and 5 friends had a wonderful breakfast at Leaf on 29th Oct after reading all the fab reviews on Trip Advisor!!! All the breakfasts inc the vegetarian options were good value for money and very tasty!! Service was prompt and the staff were very friendly!! An amazing selection of teas!!! A great atmosphere too!! Well worth a visit and we'll defo be back thank you!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLongyschester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sound food and stylish venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Trip advisor reviews again led me here and I was thrilled. The venue is vast with lots of tables and various areas to sit and relax or at. It's also a venue for events and music. We were served quickly with hot drinks and our breakfast was freshly prepared. Good selection of meat fish or veggie breakfasts. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a huge selection of teas. It's what to expect in this area of Liverpool which is providing individual non chain interesting places to relax eat and enjoy. We will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elbowsoffthetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leaf also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing