We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

The Exchange at Hilton Liverpool
Ranked #513 of 1,707 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Description: With superb views of the elegant Chavasse Park, The Exchange at Hilton Liverpool offers modern European cuisine in stylish surroundings. Contemporary and stylish, The Exchange features classy, minimalist decor with leather banquettes and a colour scheme of taupe, pink and chocolate shades. Exchange restaurant offers an imaginative menu of fresh, seasonal produce, along with an extensive list of fine wines and beers. Diners can also enjoy a cocktail in the sleek, modern Pima Bar, found in the impressive hotel lobby. Housed in the modern Hilton Liverpool Hotel, The Exchange offers a sophisticated space in which to dine.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed in the Hilton Saturday 10th August had a lovely meal in the exchange my husband had calimari I had the meats with Oliver's and bread and main I had the sea bass omg lovely he had fillet steak which was so nice been their twice now we bought three nights off absolute marketing you get a Hilton honours card which give you meals half price our meal cost us £34.00 which is fantastic also food in the Pima bar as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    37
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and surroundings but slow service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food was really good, the starters were especially tasty and it was all very well presented. The restaurant is situated near the hotel bar and we had the benefit of listening to a live singer while we ate. The only downside was the time it took for the meal but this wouldn't put us off giving it another chance if we were at the hotel again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food but lack professional of service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

great food for a change, shame that but service is unprofessional and a big let down , get that sorted and we will be back .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scouzewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our second visit here was a big disappointment. First time the food was lovely and service was bit chaotic but ok. This time the front of house was shambolic. We booked and they could not find our booking as their list was chaotic. After our wine and first course we waited ages for our main and tried several times to order more drinks. After our main we waited for the desert menu which never came and neither did our coffee. The restaurant was half empty so I can't understand why the service is so poor. i suggest a new management if they are to do the Hilton brand credit as my son in law use to work in the Midlands and we had very good service there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris21Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea - could be a lot better”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Would you expect a Hilton Hotel to serve you 'Mr Kipling' cakes for afternoon tea?
No, neither would I, but that's what my friend & I were served!
The sandwiches were nice & fresh and the scones were warm & light, but the cakes were very disapointing.
Afternoon Tea is served in the Pima Lounge (not the Exchange but they are the same kitchen), the atmosphere was lovely, we were seated in our own booth and the music was pleasant & not too loud.
The staff were all fantastic: efficient, helpful & friendly.
I would not book Afternoon Tea at the Hilton again, based on the fact that the cakes were clearly shop-bought.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Exchange at Hilton Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Exchange at Hilton Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing